Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Not as expected!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: It was next door to the "Dixie Stampede" and offered a discount for tickets.
Location: The location is near the Pigeon Forge "strip" of things to do.
When we went into the room, everything seemed ok. We had a couple grandchildren with us and the hotel was aware of the size of our party, but we had a shortage of towels, soap, etc. Also, the commode took about 10 minutes between flushes to refill the reserve tank. I talked to the person at the front desk, in person, and was told he would get a maintenance man to check it out - he never came nor did I get a call from anyone letting me know why. The "hot" breakfast was toast or a frozen waffle put into the toaster. Normally a hot breakfast means eggs, bacon, biscuits, etc. at the hotels we normally stay. Also, if any food was missing from breakfast, we had to look in the refrigerators to find it ourselves - which we did a couple of times. One morning they were out of orange juice and instead of checking and refilling the dispenser, they just ignored it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crazy hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Room was out dated and when you take a shower water flows up instead of going down the drain wouldn't recommend anyone to the place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pigonforge tn

Never stay again

Posted May 3, 2016
Pool was dirty and not field up Wifi no one new how to get one Air was broken No phone in room that worked line was cut Had a smoking room and no ahay Very rud employees
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
There are so many things wrong that it was hard to find things right. Free WiFi is a joke. It may have been free but it was non-existent. It never worked. It was a non-smoking room. But there were burn fire marks all over the tub. The tub wall had 2 identical holes in it. Assuming that is where a shower pole should be. The comforter was thin and would not keep anyone warm if needed. We were on the 3rd floor which was ridiculous for a man who has had a knee replacement. The breakfast was ok. Didn't have a clean area to even eat in. Only ate breakfast once there. Even though it was a free breakfast. I wouldn't stay there unless you really can't afford anywhere else. It's really not worth it.
2 out of 5
by Kelton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Teresa from Aurora, Indiana

Old Hotel/Clean Room/Friendly Staff

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Yes this hotel is old, but it served our purpose. Anything we asked for, the hotel staff brought it to us right away. The staff was really friendly. The breakfast was a little lacking of protein items, such as eggs and/or meats, but plenty of cereals, waffles, oatmeal, muffins, coffee,juices, and yogurt. Our room included a mini fridge and microwave which came in pretty handy. Linens were clean. Elevator was out of order, so if you cannot do stairs, you may want to ask for ground level when you book. Overall we had no major complaints regarding our stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the old story .... you get what you pay for.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Got a good price thinking it was because it was still out of season so was expecting more. Was put on the back road, very noisy and busy. Internet wifi service didn't reach that far back. Tub was dirty from weeks and months of not scrubbing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Cindy, I am very sorry to hear that you were uncomfortable in the room you stayed in. I will escalate your feedback, I assure you that management will carefully look into your concern and address accordingly. Your comment on the cleanliness will be shared with housekeeping team for corrective measure. I hope we could have the chance to serve you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
I will NEVER stay at this hotel again! Nor would I recommend it to anyone! The keys would not work for our room. I called the front desk and made me walk all the way back only to try the next set of keys and have them not work either. It wouldnt have been to bad except they gave me a room on the 3rd floor and the elevator was out of service. Finally had the maintenace guy open the door and tell us he would get us another set of keys. The room we got was disgusting. Someone had used the bathroom recently and clogged it. The room smelled horrible and there we dead stink bugs everwhere. Since we were having issues with the door and the place was horrible they gave us another room. This room did not stink, but the floors were dirty,noone had vacumed in a while.There was only 1 pillow per bed. There was no coffee pot, the electrical outlets were dagling from wall. There was no remote control for the TV and we were never able to connect to wifi. Overall was horrible!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I sincerely apologize for the shortcomings of our staff in appropriately assisting you during your stay at our hotel. Feedback from guests are taken seriously by our management team, I assure you that this will be addressed accordingly. We will work hard to further improve our services to serve you better. Thank you for your business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfactory

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here unexpectedly, as the Tennessee Mountain Lodge down the street forced us to relocate by giving us terrible customer service and a faceful of insect bites (!!). We were relieved to move to a modern motel of reasonable security and cleanliness. It had a surfeit of towels, comfy beds, and everything appeared to be in working order. You can even remove the hangers from the closet! There was a big clod of someone else's hair stuck to the side of the shower, which was pretty unsettling, but other than that, we had no complaints. It was clean enough. There are geese that hang out somewhere nearby, and they will wake you up early in the morning, so be prepared for that. Overall, it's FINE. The bad reviews are inaccurate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We appreciate your time in sharing your thoughts following your stay at our hotel. I apologize that you were uncomfortable with the cleanliness, please do call our front desk staff’s attention on your next visit for your concerns. I hope you will accord us another visit and allow us to serve you better. Thank you for your business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on CheapTickets
For the amount we paid, the hotel was what we expected. Actually a little better. Hot water worked. Beds were clean and the staff was nice. I would stay again if money was running low.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks so much for taking the time to share with us your experience, letting us know that we succeeded in providing your accommodation needs. I am glad that you were comfortable and had a relaxing time with us. We hope to see you again soon.