Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Not as expected!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: It was next door to the "Dixie Stampede" and offered a discount for tickets.
Location: The location is near the Pigeon Forge "strip" of things to do.
When we went into the room, everything seemed ok. We had a couple grandchildren with us and the hotel was aware of the size of our party, but we had a shortage of towels, soap, etc. Also, the commode took about 10 minutes between flushes to refill the reserve tank. I talked to the person at the front desk, in person, and was told he would get a maintenance man to check it out - he never came nor did I get a call from anyone letting me know why. The "hot" breakfast was toast or a frozen waffle put into the toaster. Normally a hot breakfast means eggs, bacon, biscuits, etc. at the hotels we normally stay. Also, if any food was missing from breakfast, we had to look in the refrigerators to find it ourselves - which we did a couple of times. One morning they were out of orange juice and instead of checking and refilling the dispenser, they just ignored it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crazy hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Room was out dated and when you take a shower water flows up instead of going down the drain wouldn't recommend anyone to the place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pigonforge tn

Never stay again

Posted May 3, 2016
Pool was dirty and not field up Wifi no one new how to get one Air was broken No phone in room that worked line was cut Had a smoking room and no ahay Very rud employees
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Monticello

Comfortable Stay

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
This was a very clean, comfortable room, with a king size bed. It is located on a street off of the busy main highway, which allowed a quieter stay, with no road noise from the Parkway. For the price, you really can't beat this hotel!
1 out of 5
by David from jackson

dirty

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nasty bathroom dirty one bed had blood all over it carpet smelled was dirty flooring ripped away from walls girl at desk was rude
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
There are so many things wrong that it was hard to find things right. Free WiFi is a joke. It may have been free but it was non-existent. It never worked. It was a non-smoking room. But there were burn fire marks all over the tub. The tub wall had 2 identical holes in it. Assuming that is where a shower pole should be. The comforter was thin and would not keep anyone warm if needed. We were on the 3rd floor which was ridiculous for a man who has had a knee replacement. The breakfast was ok. Didn't have a clean area to even eat in. Only ate breakfast once there. Even though it was a free breakfast. I wouldn't stay there unless you really can't afford anywhere else. It's really not worth it.
2 out of 5
by Kelton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Teresa from Aurora, Indiana

Old Hotel/Clean Room/Friendly Staff

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Yes this hotel is old, but it served our purpose. Anything we asked for, the hotel staff brought it to us right away. The staff was really friendly. The breakfast was a little lacking of protein items, such as eggs and/or meats, but plenty of cereals, waffles, oatmeal, muffins, coffee,juices, and yogurt. Our room included a mini fridge and microwave which came in pretty handy. Linens were clean. Elevator was out of order, so if you cannot do stairs, you may want to ask for ground level when you book. Overall we had no major complaints regarding our stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the old story .... you get what you pay for.

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Got a good price thinking it was because it was still out of season so was expecting more. Was put on the back road, very noisy and busy. Internet wifi service didn't reach that far back. Tub was dirty from weeks and months of not scrubbing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Cindy, I am very sorry to hear that you were uncomfortable in the room you stayed in. I will escalate your feedback, I assure you that management will carefully look into your concern and address accordingly. Your comment on the cleanliness will be shared with housekeeping team for corrective measure. I hope we could have the chance to serve you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
I will NEVER stay at this hotel again! Nor would I recommend it to anyone! The keys would not work for our room. I called the front desk and made me walk all the way back only to try the next set of keys and have them not work either. It wouldnt have been to bad except they gave me a room on the 3rd floor and the elevator was out of service. Finally had the maintenace guy open the door and tell us he would get us another set of keys. The room we got was disgusting. Someone had used the bathroom recently and clogged it. The room smelled horrible and there we dead stink bugs everwhere. Since we were having issues with the door and the place was horrible they gave us another room. This room did not stink, but the floors were dirty,noone had vacumed in a while.There was only 1 pillow per bed. There was no coffee pot, the electrical outlets were dagling from wall. There was no remote control for the TV and we were never able to connect to wifi. Overall was horrible!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I sincerely apologize for the shortcomings of our staff in appropriately assisting you during your stay at our hotel. Feedback from guests are taken seriously by our management team, I assure you that this will be addressed accordingly. We will work hard to further improve our services to serve you better. Thank you for your business.