Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
BED TO HARD. NOISE HEATER , FOOD JUST OK. PARKING OK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

GREAT PRICE FOR MINI VACATION

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Great staff, had a wonderful experience. Centrally located to all the major attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice inn

Posted Jan 17, 2017
This is a very nice place to sleep, comfortable and clean. The breakfast here is great, and the location is still good, not far from the wax museum , Titanic museum and dinner show.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Soddy-Daisy,TN

Satisfied customer

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Cost, cleanliness and location.
Cons: Meats need to be available for breakfast.
Location: Lots of sites within walking distance
Very nice room. Comfortable and clean. Convenient location to front desk and breakfast room. Great location in Pigeon Forge. Breakfast host was incredible. Breakfast needs some meats available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed sheets had not been changed.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Cons: Attitude an compensation...
I was devastated to find blood on my sheets ...I know it was not mine..I would never stay there again..bad part ...all they said was they would check on it...we left
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Excellent Budget Option

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Incredibly well insulated room, comfortable bed, nice tv, great location, excellent staff
Cons: rotate the meat on the breakfast for variety
Location: Places: Old Mill District, National Park, Downtown Gatlinburg Food: Log Cabin Pancake House, Old Mill, Pottery Cafe & Grill (Old Mill)
My wife and I have stayed at several hotels in the area in the past 5+ years at this price point and this is one of the better ones. Keeping in mind the price point you are getting great value for your money. The staff at check in, breakfast, and cleaning were all very nice and helpful. The hotel is in good order, great location, and ample parking. Our room was clean with just a few minor cosmetic damage here and there like a skuff mark. Shower was new, tv was relatively new, and the bed was comfortable. One thing I have to note is the incredible insulation. It was cold outside our entire stay and we actually didn't need to run the heat! The rubber gasket on the bottom of the door completely sealed out any air and the windows must have been equally well sealed. I have never been in a room that kept it's temperature so well. The hot breakfast was good. There was the usual coffee, tea, juice, cereal, assorted bread/bagel/pastries, waffle maker, and then eggs, sausage, and biscuits with gravy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was OK except...

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The first night the heater kept sounding like somebody was banging on it. No biggie we told them they said they would fix it. The next day it happened again. I can deal with that. But not bugs. Baby roaches. We were leaving the next day and didn't see the point in switching rooms after being there two days already. What I wanted was a refund for a night. What they gave us? $20 off one night. Gee. Thanks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Good place to stay. Breakfast wasn't that great to me. Hardly couldn't get on wifi. Besides were kind of comfy. Would stay again though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Ritu, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us at Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge. We're glad to know we were able to meet most of your stay expectations. We're sorry to know of your disappointment with our hot continental breakfast. We also have an internet service provider number in all the rooms that promptly fixes issues regarding WiFi. Thanks for choosing us during your recent visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

uncomfortable

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Beds extremely hard. Rooms are very outdated. Very dusty, hard to breath when waking up the next morning
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Ritu, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us at Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge. We're sorry to know we were unable to meet your stay expectations. We've updated the mattresses in all rooms but completely understand that sleep is an individual experience and bed firmness is a personal preference. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. Hope you'll consider giving us another chance. Thanks for choosing us. We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Weekend Get Away

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was simple but tasty; coffee was nice and hot in 14 degree weather! Rooms were clean. convenient
Location: Dollywood, restaurants, shopping
We came to Pigeon Forge for a quick weekend for my husband's birthday. We did not want to spend the extra on a resort for a quick weekend so we booked this hotel. It is not a 4 star facility, but is comfortable and clean. It is very close to every place we wanted to go, so we were satisfied. This was our first experience in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Ritu, Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us at Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge. We're glad to know we were able to meet your expectations. Many thanks for a 4 star review of your stay experience with us. We appreciate your mention about our hot continental breakfast, clean rooms and convenient location. We are happy to make your first experience memorable and many thanks for sharing it with others. It was our pleasure serving you. Thanks for choosing us. We look forward to seeing you soon.