Ratings based on 1,330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Quiet, Great views

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Up the mountain with great views. Lots of space we got a condo for the price of a hotel room.
Location: Close to smoky mountain national park and the tourist activities in Gatlinburg.
This resort is located up the mountain-away from the noise and commotion of town. We loved that we got a lot of "bang for our buck" - we got a one bedroom fully stocked condo for less than most of the rather questionable hotels in town. We had a private balcony with an awesome view of the mountains. It's a bit difficult to find at first (use your GPS) and the drive up the twisted mountain road is a challenge- but definitely worth it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great views

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great views, bad WiFi, air conditioner a little noisy when it first comes on, bed creaked a bit, room very clean although probably needs a slight update here and there. Not super close to Gatlinburg shops, about 8-10 miles.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You can't beat the view!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The views, the cozy rooms, the indoor and outdoor pools, the lounge, friendly staff, location.
Location: Not far from Gatlinburg restaurants and attractions and short drive to Pigeon Forge.
This was the third time staying at Deer Ridge and each time we love it more. The views are breathtaking. The staff is always wonderful and the facilities are clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding view

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The view, the quiet, and the nearness to Great Smoky Mountains N.P.
The view was as wonderful as promised. The staff were welcoming and did everything they could to make our stay great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from springfield ohio

The view was great. It was a little farther away f

Posted Aug 12, 2016
The bar and food is only open Thursday night through Saturday. Outside pool were far away and hard to find.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful mountain view

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Quiet, peaceful, out of the busy downtown area.
Cons: Our only complaint was wasp nests out on balcony
Location: Located in the quiet of the mountains. 10 miles from downtown Gatlinburg. Lots of eateries and shopping.
No hassle check in/out. friendly and helpful staff. Gorgeous views from room & pool deck
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Center, Texas

Best vacation stay ever!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Liked everything about it. The condo was very spacious made you feel like you were at home and not at a hotel room.
Cons: Could definitely improve the Wifi availability to the rooms. We could never connect to it while we were there, Not really a bad thing if you ask me.
Location: Location was about 10 miles from the town we were visiting but that's why we picked it. Road up the mountain was a bit narrow. But awesome view!
Condo's was very clean and spacious, had all cooking items needed if you wanted to cook. Staff is very courteous and helpful. The view from our balcony was awesome. I would recommend staying here. The road going up the mountain was a bit narrow and curvy. It is out away from the main town which makes it peaceful not having to hear cars going by all the time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Nice condo in a central location

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Second time staying there and we loved it yet again. Super nice staff and accommodations. Will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by Tabitha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Bart from Huntsville, AL

Great resort with surprising convenience

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
At first when we arrived at the condo, we thought it was in the middle of nowhere. That is due to our GPS sending us a winding back way to get to it. But after maneuvering around the area it was quite convenient to Gatlinburg. We were greeted by a friendly staff that provides great service. The room was great with unbelievable views. It was perfect for my family and our weekend getaway. The accomodations were great with a more than adequate kitchen for us. We will use this resort again.