Ratings based on 987 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greer SC

Great Condo with Awesome view!

Posted Aug 1, 2015
This was a big surprise when we arrived. I did not expect such great accommodations with a perfect view only minutes away from Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. We had a 2 bedroom condo with loft. 5 adults, teenager and baby all stayed here very comfortably. Highly recommend Deer Ridge and will return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Nice view, staff okay

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Beautiful view. Not the best place to take kids. We had an 12, 13 and 14 year old and the people below us complained that we walked around too much and we woke them up early the bet morning. The loft we rented was for 8 people and we only had 5! When staff called to let us know about the noise complaint we were made to feel like the money we spent to stay there wasn't as good as the people who complained. Our kids were very well behaved and there was no reason for the complaint other than the people were very particular. Everyone was in bed by 11:30 and I was the first one up at 8:30.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Beautiful View of Mountains

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: The view
Cons: The whole condo needs updating and renovations.
Location: Near Gatlinburg - near Dolly Wood - near endless supply of pancake houses.
The resort elicits a beautiful view of the mountains; however, the unit where we stayed A101 was old and in much need of an update. The tile on the floor was missing grout and rough to walk on. The beds had bedspreads instead of more sanitary duvets and the mattresses were old and lumpy. In order to take a shower,there was a sign to make sure the exhaust fan was engaged; however, it was hard to determine whether the overhead heater was on or the exhaust. The hotel staff was friendly and welcoming; however, if I stayed there again, I would ask for an updated condo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Hotel with the best view in the smokey mountains.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Great hotel--great views--great staff--great all around stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Granite Falls, NC

Excellent accommodations for families

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Our family of 6 stayed in a one bedroom loft at this resort for 5 days and 4 nights. Everything was immaculately clean, the staff was very helpful and friendly and we enjoyed every moment of our stay! Highly recommend this resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Everything was excellent. The bed was big but uncomfortable. The kitchen and living room were awesome. Beautiful views.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really a hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
These are like condos that people rent out like hotel rooms. No daily room services, you take your trash, change your towels and your linens. No shampoos or soaps. The indoor swimming pool is tiny and has way too many chemicals in it I didn't get in and the water was burning my eyes. There are 2 outdoor pools but they are over a mile away. The bed was hard and not comfy.The room above us sounded like they were coming through the ceiling when they would just walk across the floor. You have to pretty much clean your room before you leave. Won't be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sa

Good hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Old good hotel and good location good swimming pool for children
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with beautiful views!

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Beautiful view of mountains! Hotel room outdated! Cable service was down most of visit so we didn't have TV which sucked! It's far from Gatlinburg strip and Pigeon Forge! Back roads are very dark! If you are a couple who want quietness, golfing and beautiful views then it's ok! If you have kids and want to do things then it may not be the best spot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cordova, SC

Great views of the mountains..

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: It had great views, 3 pools, hot tub, playground, pool table and air hockey. When it rained we still had plenty to enjoy there.
Cons: Really nothing. We loved everything
Location: It's a 10 minute drive from town and they have everything you could think of to do. Chair lift, games, shopping, food and so so much more.
This place was beautiful. My family and I had so much fun here. With two outdoor pools and one indoor my kids always had something to do when we wasn't enjoying the town. The staff was very friendly and thoughtful. We plan to go back every time we visit the mountains.