Ratings based on 1,187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Great service from the staff ! A little far away from Gatlinburg but just what se seré looping for !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Geneva WI

Great Views

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Cons: grocery store or more vending
Location: Gatlinburg is a big tourist area, lots of stores, restaurants. The national smoky mountain park has hiking and bike trails.
Did an off season Stay (Jan1) was disappointed that the lounge area was closed for the season. Rooms were very nice with wood burning fire places and kitchen. We were happy there wasn't snow, as the steep winding roads to get to the hotel would have made it very difficult to get to. Mountain views from our deck were nice but the best views were from the large deck behind the office. Be sure to buy your groceries before you leave town as there is only a small grocery within a couple miles which does not sell beer or wine. Over all it was a nice trip and would be beautiful in the fall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Y'all are some picky people rating this low...

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: It is not a Hotel... Quiet... View... Quiet... Easy to get places... Quiet... View... It is a Vacation, stop stressing...
Cons: Each Condo is individually owned, so getting them all to update is not practical...
Location: Gatlinburg, Smokey Mountains, Ect...
For the picky people who rate this bad; 1. This place is dated. It is 80's all over. 2. These are Condo's. Not room service, cleaning daily maid service. 3. Guess what... To have those views, you must travel UP a Mountain!!! It is Not a main road up there. It is tiny, but New. 4. You may be rating it bad so it does not book up. I get ya...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mountain

Posted Jan 5, 2016
The reviews of the drive weren't deceptive enough.. It is at the very top of the mountain that takes about 15 minutes to get up if you're from a flat state like FL. Be prepared. Hotel staff were nice... Let us check in around 11 and easily replaced linens when asked. Condo was outdated like I read but clean for the most part. Pretty small for the amount of people we had... it would be OK for a family of less than 5 or 6. Stuff for the kids to do onsite was nice and the view was amazing. Would stay again if I wanted to be far away from town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view and place to stay.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Was nice place to stay.
Cons: nothing
Location: Just a little too far from Gatlinburg.
Great View, nice room, just a little far from town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Nice and quiet location.

Posted Jan 2, 2016
This is a nice condo-like setup. 8 miles from city limits, it was a beautiful retreat and convenient to the city. We didn't mind the extra miles distance to the town as the nights remained quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

fantastic view.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: the view
Very nice location. It was up in a mountain at the top, so the drive is steep, but it is paved. The view out the back balcony is amazing no matter where you stay, and the one out their back pool deck is quite good as well. Nice and extremely large room, was clean, only few dead bugs. Would stay there again. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jasper, TN

Wonderful!!

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: You are out of the hustle of the city, but just enough to not have all the traffic and noise!!
Wonderful place to stay in every way! The view is spectacular! Every thing in our room was so nice and comfortable! A lovely place for a peaceful retreat!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2015
We enjoyed a very nice view from our balcony. Enjoyed karaoke on Thursday at Three Jimmy's off hey 321.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Home away from Home

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: It provided us a place that was driving distance from Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, Sevierville, and Knoxville while being far enough away from traffic.
Cons: Perhaps replacing the toilet paper with a softer brand might be a nice touch.
Location: A wide array of nearby activities includes reg. and mini-golf, shopping, theatrical shows, artisan crafts, and assorted outdoor activities.
It is a restful, comfy atmosphere with the amenities of home. The furnishings are lovely and perfect for a family. We loved having a fire in the fireplace in the evenings as we looked out over the beautiful mountain view!