Ratings based on 711 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Very nice stay

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Location: About 20-25 minutes away from Gatlinburg, but it was nice to be away from the busy area.
Easy check in. The condo was very clean and nice. Quiet with easy parking directly in front of it. Loved it. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Great vacation

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Went to deer ridge with my family and have a blast , snowing,beautiful view, real nice place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic condos, off the beaten path

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: View, comfort, price, location.
Cons: The fridge in E308 didn't stay super cold. Items were cool, but it was clear it never got as cold as it should.
Location: All things Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, and Sevierville. This location is also directly between G-burg and Asheville/Biltmore.
Wonderful place, helpful folks, and stunning view. Would definitely stay with them again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ala

Nice hotel with mountain view

Posted Jan 4, 2017
The hotel itself was a nice and clean place. The morning person at the front desk was was not so understanding when we called early both mornings to complain about running and sounded like kids jumping off the furniture in the room above us. She had us to understand that those people were previous owners of one of the condos that she didn't believe they would be doing all that. In conclusion if you wear ear plugs while you sleep you will have a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Perfect location, great accommodations, and an amazing view for a great price!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elizabethtown, KY

Comfortable with Solitude and a Great View!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Solitude, privacy and the absolute best view of the Great Smokey Mountains every day!
Cons: Don't change anything!!! First time visitors should plan to arrive in daylight hours to familiarize with the narrow, winding road up the hillside.
Location: Cobbly Nob Café & Pizza 2 miles away. Large grocery this side of Gatlinburg. Great Smokey Mountain Railroad in Bryson City, NC, is wonderful!
This is our third stay at Deer Ridge, so we are absolutely sold out on the place! It is quiet, clean, and comfortable with solitude and the best, incredible view of the Great Smokey Mountains! It is only 8 miles from downtown Gatlinburg, and there is a really nice convenience store, Cobbly Nob Café & Pizza, less than 2 miles away. We highly recommend staying here.....we do, 4 nights at a time! Please be advised that the facility is not a "hotel" per se, but more like a short term, fully equipped apartment. The office staff is great for self-service of fresh towels and expendable supplies like trash bags and dishwasher detergent. The new lounge just opened on the last day of our stay, and this is a plus. There are tennis courts, an indoor pool, and a picnic area with a playground. If you like privacy and the best view of the Great Smokey Mountains, plus easy access to Gatlinburg, this IS THE PLACE to stay!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Views, spacious, reasonably priced
Cons: Bedding
Location: Everything!
Every person we met was a touching testimony to the love that embodies this area of Tennessee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Away from city with great views

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Great place with views, away from city but close to the park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best view in the Smoky mountains

Posted Nov 18, 2016
The accommodations were great. Will surely stay at Deer Ridge again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

these are condo's in the mountains view beautiful

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The bed in our room needed update
Cons: Nothing we did not like but the bed. We would stay there again
Location: Not far to Gatlinburg and large selection of restaurants , Great back way to go to pigeon forge.
Just know looking at the pictures it is high in the mountains makes drive at night a little difficult. But worth it. The Staff were so nice and friendly, Wanted to make sure you had everything you needed. The Office area where pool is has a bar and open area with tables and have a nice menu to eat. Serve beer and wine great guys behind bar one was general manager. It was nice to be in town all day and come back there to have cocktail and be right at your room.