Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Walk to everything in Gatlinburg.. Staff super nice.. Would stay again.. Great for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elkton, MD

Great place!

Posted Mar 4, 2017
This hotel has a great centralized location. It is right in the middle of all of the action but nicely pulled back from the bustle of downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for a last minute room

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Check in was fast, staff very nice and helpful. The room however was just mediocre. The main door didn't fit the door frame and was hard to open and close, making a lot of noise. The door to the balcony wouldn't lock. When trying to give my kids a bath the water was either scalding hot or off. There was no cold water to adjust the temp. The towels had a funny smell too. Breakfast in the morning was good. A lot of options and I was happy that it went past the 'close' time for us late comers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Very acceptable downtown hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Very close to everything down town.
Cons: Hotel is being renovated at this time so that will be interesting to see next year
Location: Right in the middle of everything and easy walking distance.
This is the third year in a row that I have stayed at this hotel and there have been no problems. All of the hotel staff are very nice, hard to beat. Renovations are going on in the rooms in the tower so the difference will be interesting to seen next year.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I thank you guys for being our guests. We hope to have a chance to offer you superior service on your next visit to Gatlinburg.
4 out of 5
by Dan

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about recent visit. The staff and I hope to see you all on your next visit to Gatlinburg.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you all being our guests and look forward to a future visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was great. My wife got sick during out trip and the hotel staff was great with helping us and extending our stay an additional 2 days because my wife was to sick to move.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to town, Great Breakfast, awesome facility!

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotels breakfast was amazing, the room and facility together were a solid 10. My only complaint would be the bed is a little more solid than soft. But if that's my only complaint then this hotel is pretty good! Defiantly hope to stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Being rennovated but great location

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
We booked a room with a fireplace about 3 months in advance through Hotels.com. The rate was very good since it was so far in advance. I chose the option not to be able to cancel the stay as well. When we arrived all fireplace rooms, we were told, were being renovated and were not available. We were given a standard room instead, no adjustment to our rate was offered. To be fair, we did not ask for one, the rate was only 49.00 per night. Otherwise the beds were comfortable, the location is awesome for access to Gatlinburg by walking. The staff were friendly. We have no complaints except for the fireplace. We have stayed here before and will stay here again. There are a lot of renovations going on, our bathroom had bare sheet rock in the area above the shower, however it was newly tiled. When the renovations are completed this is a very nice place to stay.