Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Very acceptable downtown hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Very close to everything down town.
Cons: Hotel is being renovated at this time so that will be interesting to see next year
Location: Right in the middle of everything and easy walking distance.
This is the third year in a row that I have stayed at this hotel and there have been no problems. All of the hotel staff are very nice, hard to beat. Renovations are going on in the rooms in the tower so the difference will be interesting to seen next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean room

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Right near the main strip
Had refrigerators and coffee pot and average bathrooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Hotel staff were friendly and polite. It was difficulty finding mu room because the lodge is next to the front office. good cost performance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Loved the location

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Updated
Location: Shopping, restaurants and bars close to the motel
Quick access to downtown and local bars. We were part of a wedding group and could easily walk to points of interest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leitchfield, KY

Perfect place to stay

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location: Ripleys, Ripleys haunted attraction, Blaine's -we are there twice. Great food, great prices, great atmosphere, great service & only a short walk.
The hotel is older. However, that's no reason to give it a bad rating. I'm older too. Rooms were very clean, smelled great, and comfortable. Breakfast was biscuits, gravy, sausage, waffles, 2 kinds of cereal, Krispy Creme donuts, white/wheat bread, milk, orange/apple juice, and coffee. We loved the food. Short walking distance to the main drag, comes out at Ripleys Believe It or Not big rolling ball corner. We will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD

Nice hotel close to shopping and entertainment

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Good experience, hotel staff helpful. Good location, quiet, walking distances for shopping, entertainment, restaurants, etc. will stay again and recomend to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Happy and coming back again

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: For anyone with a family and a budget this is top class. The location is perfect, the staff is awesome, the rooms are comfortable.
Location: it's close to everything when you use the trolley you don't even have to use your car.
My stay was completely enjoyable with no problems.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds
Cons: The pool needs to be cleaned more often.
Location: It was a great location close to downtown area.
The hotel was nice and clean the beds were comfortable. The pool was very dirty and we were not able to use it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to main stip

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Great location
Cons: nothing at this point
Location: Location is an easy one minute walk to middle of strip.....lots of restaruants, shops, attractions. We ate at Mellow Mushroom and it was excellent.
Great location riight in the middle of the Gatlinburg strip....easy walk to several restuarants and attractions. This was our second stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville tn

gatlinburg hotel econo lodge

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: location and nice staff breakfast was great.
Cons: not much for its age and available space. maybe more parking would be nice.
Location: great location. less than 1 block from main street. located up from stop light 6 and lots of places to eat between here and stop light 10.
great location 1 block off main street at traffic light 6. less than a block off main street. nice pool rooms very nice. for someone looking for 1st class would not like it but for weekend visiting its great. could not ask for more. very important not having not to drive every where. the whole gatlinburg strip can be walked from this location and plenty of places to eat from this stop light up to stop light 10. overall great for what we wanted. will go back in future if availability allows.