Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seminole,Fl.

Nice and close to everything we wanted to do.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Everything, Including the indoor pool.
Location: Everything was we wanted to do was close.
The river & fire pit area out back was a big plus. I will not book with anyone else when we vacation there again. My parents have been staying there for almost 20 years now. Thanks, George
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Full breakfast was delicious.
Cons: nothing, it was a perfect stay.
Location: location was perfect. Walked to The Island.
Staff was very kind. Full Breakfast was very good. Room was very clean and spacious. Excellent stay. Close to attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Loved the poolside rooms. Loved the convenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great central location

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: ok
Location: ok
had to wait for confirmation from expedia before checkin even though it was booked week prior
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Have stayed here before, decent place, location good and always clean. Some problems with Wi-Fi this trip but may have been due to the place and time (Christmas rush).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern IL

Very nice place to overnight during a long drive

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Front desk staff were friendly and check in was quick and easy. The room was in pretty good shape and appeared to be well maintained. I would have given this place a 5 star rating had the fan in my room not be squeaky on occasion. I would staying here again though if I were in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Nice in door pool

Posted Dec 18, 2016
They have a great heated indoor pool, my grandkids loved it!! Very nice breakfast!! Sausage , eggs, gravy and biscuits!! French toast, fruit, yogurt, cereal!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Nice and clean Friendly staff Nice pool and hot tub
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Within walking distance to shopping an

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast bar. A little more variety.
Location: Location is great. Can walk to several shops and restaurants.
Nice hotel for price. Lobby was decorated beautiful for Christmas. The Christmas shop was right out the door and we could walk to several restaurants. Room was nice and clean, but nothing spectacular. We had a refrigerator and microwave. The one draw back was since the pool was inside and the rooms were on the outside my Grand Daughter would have to walk back to the room wet in the freezing cold or you have to take your clothes and change before going back to the room. Otherwise a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Wonderful Stay

Posted Dec 10, 2016
I highly recommend this hotel. The location is great, it is very clean, staff was so friendly, indoor pool and jacuzzi were wonderful, and the full breakfast was great. I will definitely return to this hotel on my next visit to the smokies. Feeding the ducks by the river was an extra bonus as well.