Ratings based on 1,440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Nice except for the buses

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Staff in lobby were super nice. Everything was clean and beautifully decorated. Love the location and the river sidewalk and pavilion.
Cons: Sidewalks need to be power washed frequently. Keep the buses away from the building.They stunk, were loud and blocked parking spaces.
Location: Plenty of shopping and eating in walking distance. On the trolley route.
We've stayed here before and liked it very much. This trip there were 4 buses booked each night.Breakfast access was very crowded. The buses idled by the hour. Since our room was close to the elevator, the buses pulled up right below our room to load and unload. The last morning, we were awoken very early by an idling bus, we had to go out to eat because the free breakfast line was out the door and the diesel fumes in our room were uncomfortably strong.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Loved the location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Love the location and loved the back of motel where you could sit and feed the ducks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great Hotel You Won't be Disappointed

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Location perfect, trolley stop in front of hotel. Christmas store next door. Easy access to Parkway and restaurants surrounding hotel are excellent.
Enjoyed our recent stay. Hotel location was great! Hotel was very clean, staff was very nice, room was spacious, beds very comfortable, breakfast was great. Recommend for sure, price was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Better than expected.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: We can't say enough good things about this hotel, it was a great value in a great location, plus the breakfast was great! (The eggs).
Cons: The duck poo on the walkway by the river, you couldn't take step without hitting it.
Location: It was in pigeon forge on the river near all the attractions plus the park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Enjoyed our stay!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: This hotel was in the middle of everything! There is something to do for all ages. There are dinner shows, comedy club and Wax museum for all ages.
We booked a room with a river view. This room is on the back side of the hotel were there was no traffic noise. Room was clean and beds were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Bromwich UK

Riverside Hotel in Great Location

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Comfortable rooms though they were a little small by American standards. Really convenient location for the Incredible Christmas Place (next door) and all of the Pigeon Forge attractiions. Good free breakfast
Cons: The breakfast room was a little small given the large numbers of guests in the hotel. The room sizes were quiute small too - even though we had booked King Rooms there was very little space to accommodate our luggage which we had to climb over at times.
Location: Incfredible Christmas place is next door. Sevierville, Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg with their multiple attractions are all within easy reach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms and nice pool. Close to many attractions and food. Connects to the Christmas Place. Only negative is the rooms are slightly confusing to navigate with the layout. Will stay here again when we come back.
Cons: Layout of the hotel is slightly confusing when getting to rooms.
Location: Close to !ost of the things to do in Pigeon Forge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Great Pool

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Pool
Cons: Water in shower not hot.
Location: Can walk along river, feed ducks. Christmas store walking distance. Dollywood and Margaritaville short drive.
Room off of pool was fun and convenient. The pool area was cleaned daily. The breakfast buffet was very good. The room was small and the water in shower was not very hot, faucet handle did not go all the way to left. Maybe they put it in that way! Overall nice hotel for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend road trip.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Location: Great location!!! If you are going to Dollywood you can take the back road to get to and from your hotel!!!
Great location, great price. I was traveling with 2 kids and 2 adults room was a standard hotel room it was clean and no issues with the room. This is on the river and has a really nice walkway along the river. Great for kids because they can feed the geese and ducks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morristown TN

Great location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
This will be our go to hotel from now on. Perfect location, clean, great beds, close to everything.