Ratings based on 1,388 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morristown,TN

Great Stay. Highly recommended Hotel!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
I booked this hotel and it was amazing. When you stay here, you get a hotel that is at the Resort Level of service and quality. A+++++
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud AC Units

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The A.C. was extremely loud, couldn't sleep with it on. Friendly staff, average hotel breakfast, could use some general updates to the property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Very Pleasant Surprise

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Clean, price, location.
Cons: Breakfast. Lines far too long.
Location: Perfect location close to the middle of Pigeon Forge and all it has to offer.
Overall a very pleasant surprise for a hotel named "Econo Lodge". We had a king room with fridge and microwave. Although a little small it worked well for us. The view of the river and the upgraded river walk was an extra bonus. The only downside to this hotel was that breakfast was very, very crowded. The room is large enough but I have never seen lines this long in any other hotel. A re-engineering of the space would probably help.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the strip

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Located right on the strip in pigeon forge but was quiet enough to relax after a long day. River view was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel clean. Lots in walking distance

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Little cramped. Tub was high to step over to get in
Location: Great
Great experience except for you making me write more in my review. I liked it? That's it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cinati Oh.

Family enjoyed the stay.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Would like to stay again with a room over looking the lake.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edwardsville, IL

NICE! Fun in front, peaceful nature in back

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The pool, breakfast & view of the river.
Cons: The beds could be a bit softer, but were manageable and were not horrible. AC units need some work.
Location: So many things nearby! Titanic Exhibit just down the street by the Hatfield and McCoy Dinner show. A CVS is across the street and down a block or so
I would've never expected this from EconoLodge! The beds were decent. Room was clean. Breakfast was wonderful. Eggs, sausage, biscuits/gravy, bread/bagels, yogurt, fruit, milk/juice/coffee. Although line moves fairly quickly, you do better if you eat before 730. Our air conditioner worked, but sounded like it was on its last leg, but it probably drowned out some of the street noise so it worked for us. We were in room 107. Room was a decent size. We had two adults, one child & were comfortable. I'm sure a couple more kids in there would've been manageable as well. Coffee in the lobby was nice. Pool was fun. I honestly wouldn't have given EconoLodge a thought, but other reviewers said what I discovered. Don't judge a hotel by it's name. This one is great! The back of the hotel has a fire pit, bbq grill, covered picnic area, & benches to sit & enjoy the river &feed the ducks&geese. We had a refrigerator, microwave & kitchen cabinets (which was odd in a way, but storage is always wonderful). I feel this hotel was a great value. The only issue I had was with our neighbor who decided to take her beer drinking & smoking right outside her door which reeked. But, there will always be people who think only of themselves. Thanks to previous honest reviewers or I may have overlooked this wonderful value! Worth the short drive to Original Pizza & Subs which you'll miss if you're not looking for it tucked in by the Shell1737 Parkway Sevierville, TN just down the road!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kokomo, ind

It was awesome

Posted Jul 30, 2016
My family trip will be unforgettable, awesome time with family I love and don't get to see much. The room was very clean and the staff was always nice and helpful, breakfast was awesome!!!! Loved getting up in the mornings and watching and sitting by the ducks and the water in the back, been going to this property since the 90 s.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Average at best

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Nothing in particular
Cons: The size of the bathroom and the cleanliness of the carpet
Location: Lots of things to do. All kinds of shows, almost every restaurant franchise imaginable, shopping; from cheap souvenirs to premium outlet shopping
The staff were pleasant and accommodating, but to me that's an expectation, not over and above. The free breakfast had a good variety of hot/cold items. I didn't eat it so I can't comment on the quality of the food. The bathroom in the hotel room was one of the tiniest I've ever seen, you could barely turn around in it. Didn't dare to go barefoot on the room carpeting. It was stained and looked dirty. I would not stay there again. There are SO many hotels in the area that looked much nicer that had comparable rates. The reservation was made based on online reviews.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not your average Econo

Posted Jul 16, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised at the quality and ammenities available! My family loved hanging out at the river behind the hotel. The picnic/fire pit area were awesome and my husband fished the river at some point everyday!