Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Excellent for the money!

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Location and clean!
In the heart of downtown Dollywood would use this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MJ

Ok for the money but not cleanliness

Posted May 1, 2016
There was grime in the corners of bathroom floor. The toilet was off balanced and shook every time you sat on it. The room smelled alright and overall looked like what you get for a 2 star. The manager on duty was ok, the workers that cleaned the rooms didn't know if I was to checkout or just leave keys in room.
3 out of 5
by Kenneth from Kentucky

Just to shower and sleep, it's okay

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Well, this hotel is okay if you just want somewhere to sleep and shower. It's a bit dated and run down, but the staff was very nice. The room wasn't too clean, but it wasn't gross or anything. I did notice that the door appeared to have a lot of smoke residue on it and I think if you sprayed cleaner on it, what ran down would look like tobacco juice. Also, the counters weren't clean at the edges, only in the center (picture attached). Due to the fact that we weren't aware that we had to notify the hotel that we were bringing our dog, we ended up being placed in a smoking room, which totally reeked, but it was all that was available. Also, the plug to the hair dryer was broken (picture attached) and I thought it looked like a fire hazard, so I was glad I'd brought my own, and the toiletries were very "no frills." If I'd booked earlier, I probably could've stayed at a nicer hotel for what I paid here, but last minute, I had to take what was available. I don't think we'll be staying here again.
4 out of 5
by Bruce from Toledo, Ohio

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is a nice hotel in a town that had quite a bit of action during our stay. Right on the river and close to everything. Best hotel for the price during our vacation.
3 out of 5
by Marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Marlene from Gallatin tn

Surprised

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Everything I read about this motel was negative so I wasn't expecting much. We always check for bed bugs before we take our belongings in, all was good. Room was clean all but comforter. Need new tv but everything else with room was great. Only other problem was ice machines out of order.breakfast was good also.
2 out of 5
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Cynthia from Cleveland, TN

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
The first room that we were given was nasty and had fuzzy mold on ceiling. When we went to front desk to ask for another room, it was not received well but they did offer another room but was in-between families with children, so heard crying all night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jackson tn

Very good location.

Posted Feb 22, 2016
This motel is fine if u just need a place to shower and sleep which is what we needed. It needs a lot of upkeep. The room was clean and the bed was comfy although the bedspreads looked dirty. The breakfast bar was adequate but don't wait till 9 to go. It will all be gone and they don't restock the food very well. The ice machine was broke and our clock and phone in the room was not working. other than that it was ok.