Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Gatlinburg

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: amenities
Cons: Have pet owners stay on the first floor so they can get their animals outside quickly.
Location: Gatlinburg is within walking distance. Convenient to lots of site seeing in that area such as Clingman's Dome, Cade's Cove, and The Chimneys.
The hotel staff were great and very friendly. The amenities were very nice. The beds were comfortable.Unfortunately, the hall to our room smelled strongly of pet urine. Otherwise, it was a great hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old & loud

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: cheap and free parking
Cons: read the reviews
Location: Your in the mountains its beautiful
The commode was stopped up when we got there. A kid in the room next to ours would jump on the bed and the wall and our bed would bounce. I know most hotels use the same kind of doors but their has to be something better then hearing door slam all night long. They also could quit using starch or maybe add a little fabric softener to the sheets.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Clean, friendly, and comfortable stay. Great location to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Was there for a short period of time. Was fine. Not great. Not bad. If I was staying for an extended visit, I would stay elsewhere. A bit dated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tn

very clean

Posted Dec 28, 2015
We stayed 1 nite on dec 19 very clean no noise at all we walked to attractions we stayed on back side next time we want on front side so we can see stuff we will be back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton

Winter weekend

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Went down for a long-weekend getaway to see the lights. Place was convenient to town, nice amenities, and clean .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Close to the great smoky mountain and the breakfast is great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Clean and in a Great Location.
Cons: Parking spaces are too small.
Location: Awesome location with stores and the aquarium next to the hotel.
Awesome place! Nice, Clean but Parking can be challenging.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shongaloo LA

Convient to attractions and restaurants

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Great.... Would like to go back! Enjoyed music at old smokey moonshine!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything, but quiet and peaceful

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: I loved the location and the cleanliness. We parked and didn't move our truck until we left. Everything was close. Good restaurants near by
Cons: Hot tub needs replaced.
Location: Ober Gatlinburg is a short walk. Ski lift is closer. Haunted Mansion next door and another one on the strip. Really nice people stay there.
It's only one block from all the action, but quiet and peaceful. The rooms are clean and all have a balcony. There are two OLD hot tubs. They were hot, but not much jet action. A nice indoor/outdoor pool, it just didn't get any sun at all. I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. The staff was professional and courteous. The breakfast area was clean. Scrambled eggs and biscuits 1st day and gravy w biscuits the next day. Really good orange juice. Waffles. I had no problems with elevator and it's glass on one side, so we could look out. It was so convenient to everything. A beautiful walk along the river to the aquarium. The ski lift took us almost over our hotel. Starbuck's was only a couple of blocks away. Walked to the Ober Gatlinburg tram....Cherokee Restaurant was GREAT!!!!!!!!!