Ratings based on 1,241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cataula, Ga./ Kobe Japan

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Location and fact that it is close to everything but off the main drag so is quiet.
Cons: Parking is the only issue but that would be pretty much impossiable to improve without major design changes. Not enough of an issue to be a factor.
Location: Convenient to everything!!
Very convenient to everything in Gatlinburgh. The Edgewater shows its age somewhat but no more than the other motels we have stayed at in this city. It is clean and the staff does an excellant job with the only drawback being in the tight and somewhat cramped parking. When you visit leave your large SUV at home! We have stayed here several times with no dissapointments and it has become our place of choice when in Gatlinburgh.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ashland, Ky

Stay here for location.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Higher quality coffee.
Location: Walking distance to all downtown Gatlingburg.
Location was excellent. Parking was very tight. Extremely tight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cynthiana, Ky

Will stay again

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Everything was wonderful!
Love the hotel. Before booking this hotel I read the reviews about the elevator being slow but we didn't wait more than 1 minute for an elevator at any giving time. The staff was very nice and helpful. The pool both outside and in was clean and comfortable, as werethe hot tubs. Nice game area and my daughter with special needs LOVED the ice cream machine. There was plenty of parking and yes the spaces were tight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location. but that's about it

Posted Jun 13, 2015
maids don't actually clean the room. just change out the towels and make the beds (terribly)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tambi from Lyons

vacation

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was very clean, and close to the strip. Some things could be updated. overall nice vacation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2015
Very nice hotel, walking distance to a lot of sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, la

Good clean place, and view

Posted May 11, 2015
Good location. Clean rooms. Your standard room no frills but had a frig and microwave. Air worked great, but we were there in april. Overall good place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Close to strip in Gatlinburg. Easy parking, elevators easy to access from parking garage
Cons: Food was not banquet quality...wish my room and balcony overlooked the creek in the front instead of the parking lot in the back..
Location: Perfect location
Great place fir a conference..break out rooms generous and just right...