Ratings based on 1,307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taylorsville, KY


Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: The location of the hotel I great. Walking distance to the main strip of Gatlinburg and a short drive to the entrance to the mountains.
Was disappointed st the "upgrades". That had been advertised to have been made. The hotel is just old. Our room had an odor of smoke in it. There were not many electrical outlets in the room at all. The walls were very thin as we could hear our neighbors children at all hours of the day and night. The sliding door would not stay closed without a horizontal bar across it. The bed linens were worn. The only thing I liked about it was the location. The parking garage was obviously not made to accommodate today's large vehicles as we had to park in two spaces for us to even be able to get out of our SUV. I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clarksville, TN

Close to everything.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Room needs some attention. Window treatments were stained and could use updates
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenfield, Ohio

Nice hotel, close to many fun activities

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Our first trip to Gatlinburg, was not disappointed. Very nice place, very friendly staff. Walking distance to so many things to do and see. Only time we drove anywhere was to drive through the Smokies. We will definitely return and use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lansing, Mi

Nice hotel but

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The location was great and it was very clean with inside parking.
Cons: The mattress were at the end of their life in our room and the towels were worn paper thin and were past the need for replacement.
Location: One street off the main drag but in the center of town. Basically right behind the McDonalds for those of you who know the town.
The hotel was very nice and in a great location for those who like to walk the streets of Gatlinburg. Also had a very nice pool, both indoors and out. 2 jacuzzis but no way to turn them on. I think they were permanently on but not much in the way of bubbles. Great breakfast for being continental with waffles and sausage each day. One day scrambled eggs and next day biscuits and cream gravy. Of course the usual cereal and bagels. A must do is the Ripleys Aquarium. Plan a minimum of at least 2 hours for viewing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Pool and hot tub's were wonderful

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Housekeeping and staff were very helpful, and they saw that we had what we needed. Water temperature was perfect and hot tubs and pool
Location: Good selection of restaurants nearby. Also quite a bit of entertainment within 15 minutes walking distance. We never moved our vehicle till we left
We really enjoyed the pool inside and out combined. It was nice to swim under the stars in the evening. We stayed two nights and there are no complaints from my husband or I.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Really great experience!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We enjoyed this hotel over any of our previous 6 visits to Gatlinburg!♡
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Clean hotel Good location

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Nice basic hotel, good parking, good location, easy walk to restuarant sand attractions. Breakfast was very basic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ky


Posted Aug 8, 2016
Checked in with 11 other couples. the process was smooth
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Grandson trip very convienent

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Great location! Loved being able to walk everywhere. No need to drive while in Gatlinburg.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Great hotel right in the middle of Gatlinburg

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Overall this hotel was a great find for a good price. We were right in the heart of Gatlinburg which was very convenient with our 3 little ones. The pool was clean but a bit out dated. The kids still thoroughly enjoyed themselves. The room was clean and comfortable . My major concern when staying at a hotel is the bathroom...ours was clean, the sink drained and the water pressure was great. The only downfall is the speed of the elevators. The hotel is quite large but only has two elevators so you spend quite a bit of time waiting for one. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel.