Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville TN

Great Locations to attractions

Posted Feb 4, 2016
The staff was phenomenal. I choose to stay here over staying in a cabin when I come for short stays in Gatlinburg. The staff goes out of their way to make things comfortable and easy for their guests. Breakfast is always hot and fresh, the room is clean and always cozy. Thank you for all you do!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RJ

Beautiful hotel with snow and a amazing staff

Posted Jan 23, 2016
My family love this hotel with amazing staff, a great free breakfast, free parking, excellent free wifi and in a good location inside Gatlinburg
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Nice hotel. Great breakfast. Didnt plan on being in the hotel much, exceeded our expectations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Nice hotel very clean

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Nice hotel very clean good bed clean sheets good experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte nc

Great staff, easy parking and very helpful staff.

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Check in was very easy, told us about great places to dine and gave us free parking vouchers which was awesome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be a great hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2015
This hotel is away from the crowds and craziness of downtown. Staff was nice and helpful. Hot breakfast was the same all three days. My only complaints are the inconsistent wifi and the black mold in all the grout of the bathroom floor. A few repeaters and some vinegar and this place is a great hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2015 by Fairfield, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. I'm very sorry that your stay wasn't what you or we anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining our overall appearance. Although we fell short of meeting your expectations, we hope you will consider Fairfield Inn & Suites Gatlinburg North on your next visit to Gatlinburg.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Friendly, Quiet, Clean and easy access.
Location: Good location and many things to do.
Have stayed there several times and is a nice environment and enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, OH

Perfect Location

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Free hot breakfast, near Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge, trolley stop on property, staff was always kind and helpful. We would stay there again.
Cons: Our room seemed humid and the a/c made a noise when the compressor turned on, but not a big issue to make us call to the front desk.
Location: Shell station, putt-putt golf, Flap Jack pancake house. Close drive to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge.
Clean, quiet, staff was awesome! I just wish there were lunch/dinner type food within walking distance from the hotel. Great that the hotel gave us a free parking garage pass to use in Gatlinburg.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Convenient to everything

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Pros: Everythin
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to everything
We stayed there 4 years ago on our honeymoon and were not disappointed. This stay was just as good. The people are very friendly and take good care of you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Wonderful timeLove our time thereEnjoyed the Smoky mountain