Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great place to stay in Gatlinburg

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: This hotel is in a good location--quieter than closer to the center of town. Easy access to downtown via the trolley that stops right at the hotel.
We did not come for the pools but there are 2-- both indoor and outdoor. The breakfast is hot and varied, with waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, and much more. We found the room to be comfortable and we had a beautiful view of the woods behind the hotel. The staff was excellent, answering all of our questions (even the crazy ones). We would stay again the next time we are in Gatlinburg.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio


Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Aquarium, Pancake house, down town
This was the best hotel we have stayed in the room was clean beds were very comfortable the staff was above and beyond. Will be back
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's ok, but not at this price

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Cons: Room wasn't ready. We arrived at 3:45 p.m. Other room we were given was supposed to have a king-size bed. Was more like a queen.
The hotel was clean, breakfast was good. But at $179, the room was small. Have paid less for bigger rooms. Granted, it's in Gatlinburg, so location is going to be a factor for the price. Only one elevator in the place. A little thing, but there isn't an automatic door, which can be difficult when you don't have someone to open the door for you when you're loading/unloading.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel away from heavy traffic.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Toilet would not flush without being plunged. Complained and staff gave us a plunger and stated matinance would be there at 8:00 the next morning to fix. After returning back to hotel at 6:00pm still not fixed and was told he would be there the next morning. We checked out the next morning. For the price of the room did not expect to plunge the toilet in my vacation!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in Gatlinburg

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Cons: The elevator made a lot of creaky noises and was a little scary!
This hotel was in a great location in Gatlinburg. Good breakfast and you can catch the trolley there. The staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia


Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Great location. Rooms are comfortable, and clean. Plenty of free parking.
Cons: One elevator... Very slow, and crowded at times. There is not a lot to dislike about this hotel.
Location: Great location for Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, Cades Cove, and The Great Smoky Mountains.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay

Posted Oct 4, 2016
This hotel is okay--not outstanding. The coffee was good though
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Good location at the edge of town away from all the hustle and bustle of the main drag. Room was nice and clean. Continental breakfast was decent. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Decent but dated

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Our room hadn't been cleaned by the time returned at 5:00pm our first full day there. Other than that and the hotel just being dated overall, our stay wasn't pleasant and uneventful. The breakfast was GREAT for families and remained open for a long time. That alone made our whole trip so much easier and made our stay at the hotel more than worth it. It's in a great location and is easily accessible from the road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

Needs TLC

Posted Oct 2, 2016
We stayed in this hotel eight years ago. It has definitely gone downhill since then. We were "upgraded to a suite" which, like the rest of the facility, needed attention - there was previous guest's hair on the carpet, the valance had what appeared to be mold on it, coffee (or another brown substance) was splashed on the wall by the bathroom, and the elevator needed swept.The elevator was determined to be out of order shortly after our arrival. I have to believe there are better valued accommodations in Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge area.