Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Scottsville, Kentucky

Great view and upclose with nature

Posted Aug 15, 2009
We stayed at Gatlinburg Towers and had an awesome time. The only down fall about the Condo was the pool- it was rather small, but it turned out that we didn't have any pool time anyway for all the sight seeing we did. The Condo is a little way from the main strip but the walk wasn't too bad and it was good exercise. All-in-all we would stay there again. Each morning we were woke up to an amazing view and each night we went to sleep with an amazing view. Bears will come up fairly close to the Condo along with Deer and other wild life. Although the Condo Mgmt. asked that you not feed the wild life several people that were above us on the next floor were throwing bread down to the ground. Dangerous- so I wouldn't do that. We all enjoyed our trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Gulfport, MS

ALOT further than I was led to believe from all the attractions

Posted Apr 30, 2009
Distance from downtown gatlinburg was a major hike daily and my wife and I had 3 children ages 3, 8 and 14 so needless to say I was the pack mule. The hotel was cheap and it did have 2 bedrooms that was the reason along with price is the reason we chose it. Once you check in you are on your own and dont even get clean linens or towels unless you go down to the desk personally and get them. Pool was maybe 10' by 30' teeny tiny at best. NO dishes were in kitchenette. There are many other nicer places closer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

One of the best vacation

Posted Apr 8, 2009
The only complaint I have is that you can't smoke in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

A pleasant stay

Posted Apr 2, 2008
I thought our stay was nice. It was within walking distance of the "main" strip. For the price it fit within our family budget. The kids liked the indoor pool which was kept very nice. Staff was helpful and courteous. We had a two bedroom. Bathrooms were in each bedroom. So there was no "community bathroom" This made for a lot of traffic coming through, but again for price and location, I tolerated it. Everything in the condo worked, and there was a nice gas fireplace.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Acworth, GA

Not impressed

Posted Nov 8, 2007
The service and cleaning of the hotel area needs to be improved. The only good thing about the hotel was the location since it is no more than 5 minutes from the main street. The room was big (I got the two bedroom suite) but nobody cleans the room while you staying there and if you need more towels, you have to go a get them, if you need them to change a bulb (which happened to me, they will give it to you for you to change it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Georgia

Only if you like roaches

Posted Oct 14, 2007
While I must say that the staff is very nice the rooms are disgusting. Roaches are taking over, they were even in the dish washer, and ants everywhere. We tried to get moved but we were informed we would be penalized two days fees if we did. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. And for anyone who likes to shop...you'll be paying to park because it's too far to walk with packages. Definitely check your luggage when you get home to make sure you didn't bring the roaches home with you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Redland, CA

Good Hotel for the value

Posted Aug 23, 2007
The condo was perfect for us. The room was clean and far enough from downtown to be quiet but still an easy walk to downtown. If I go back, I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Mobile AL

not a 4 star but it was a good deal

Posted Jul 11, 2007
While this is not a 4 satr Resort it was a good deal and the unit we stayed in was clean and every thing worked properly. I would use them again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL.

Great Place To Stay

Posted Oct 19, 2006
The room was nice and clean. It is so much better than a hotel room. And you can cook in the kitchen instead of eating out every day. Our family had a great time. The back of the woods faces the woods which is very pretty at sunrise & sunset. You will also see wildlife. Which was very cool. I will stay there again when we go back to Gatlinburg.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, AL

Do not go there!

Posted Jul 26, 2006
This hotel is very poorly maintained. Instead of a 2 bedroom condo, it looked like a cheap motel. There were holes in the walls and there was trash everywhere. It was a very long walk to the main strip - especially at night, when you are tired. Also, the small pool was brown. It was so gross. Do yourself a favor, book another hotel.