Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shelby, NC

Comfortable and nice

Posted Mar 31, 2016
The room was very nice and comfortable. We were unaware that house keeping only comes when you check out and that the check in was up the road from the facilities. We stayed for 2 days. Overall, we were pleased.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Wilkesboro NC

Valentine's get away!!

Posted Feb 15, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The staf was very nice and so was the room.. We were in walking distance to down town which was nice Because traffic was pretty bad.. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashville, TN

Stay away from the Village!!!!

Posted Feb 4, 2016
The Village is totally separate from Town Square. These rooms are much older. They are located much farther away from town. And there are NO amenities!!!! All of the amenities are located across the street and down the road. The bed was supposed to be a queen, it was full size and had a terrible mattress. Staff was rude. While I was checking in, another guest tried to leave after seeing their room. That is when I should have aborted this stay! Yikes!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 1, 2016
We would return if pricing was good. Nice location. Staff ok Clean rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashville, tn

Not what is advertised!

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Beware. If you stay at Towne Square, it is gambling. In the past, I have stayed at the main building, which was very nice. This trip, I booked a room with a queen bed. I was given a room across the street from the main building. It was the off-season and the place was dead. So, no reason for me to be placed there. When I complained, they offered apologies and a "too bad, nothing we can do." While I checked in, another guest came in furious and tried to leave. They refused his request and we're going to charge him full rice for his trip if he left. I never should have checked in.... I was given a full-size bed, not a queen. I was booked across the street and up the road from the main facility. There are NO amenities here. It is a motel essentially. The indoor pool, etc is a car drive away!!!! Check-in is off-site. Awesome. The decor looks like my grandparents farmhouse from the forties with the full-size bed to match. This room was a glorified Super 8. Stay at the Bearskin Lodge. I will next time....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Two night stay. Studio room with fireplace, kitchenette, dining table, couch and queen bed. Convenient to downtown Gatlinburg. Nice unit, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Stayed in the one bedroom studio and found it very modern and clean. Town was 3 blocks away .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ky

Good location!

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Great place to stay! We stayed in the studio room, great layout. Good location to downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tenn

Hotel fine. Staff not so fine.

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Son left room at 9am. Forgot to tell front desk. We were staying longer at hotel. When we found out, we contacted the front desk @ approximately 10:50am & was told basically tough luck & got billed for an extra (empty room) stay. Appears hotel worried more about money than customer satisfaction. Will inform several friends about this situtation. Go here every year & WILL NOT stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olive Branch, MS

Not what I expected

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Very disappointed with whole experience. I booked at Gatlinburg Town Square and was put at Gatlinburg Town Village. It's the same group but was disappointed all the same.