Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Place for the Price and Location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Location, accommodations.
Location: Just a walk down the hill from downtown. Bubba Gump Shrimp, Breweries, MellowMushroom, Smokey Mountain Brewery Company, and more.
We had a two bedroom, two bath condo with fireplace and jacuzzi. It was super nice! The location was in walking distance of downtown, although walking back up the hill isn't fun. :) The only issue was that the hotel office was two blocks north of the hotel itself, but still a great deal despite that small inconvenience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

14 yr anniversary!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Space, price, view
Cons: Parking, parking, parking
Location: Traffic light #8 in Gatlinburg and there is everything to do
We had a great time at the Gatlinburg Town Square. We weren't expecting to be asked if we wanted to attend a seminar about the place during our stay, but were not badgered about it. The parking is poorly set up and confusing, but we managed. It was reasonably priced and a decent view. The room was really nice and accomodating. Very spacious! I believe we would return to this place. Hard to find that space without renting a cabin, which is much more costly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We had a wonderful weekend getaway here. Comfortable room with jetted tub, kitchenette, and fireplace was perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, walking distance to the main areas

Posted Jan 16, 2017
No complaints at all. Was pleasantly surprised actually. Clean hotel with all basic amenities needed in the room (one bedroom suite). Easy walking distance (less than one km) to shopping, restaurants. I was impressed at the clean up efforts post wildfire -you wouldn't even know!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Switched us to an old hotel up the hill from the b

Posted Nov 15, 2016
We arrived mid afternoon only to find out the nice condo we booked on a special was not where we were staying. Rather, we were checked into a fifty plus year old motel up the hill used as marketing offices for the sale of the condos. We are in our sixties and were offered a room on the second floor via a rusty flight of steps. We were offered the chance to use the condo facilities two blocks down hill or the motel's outdoor pool in October. It was our 33rd anniversary trip. My wife cried for an hour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Gatlinburg Town Square Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for sending us your feedback. We deeply regret that your 33rd Anniversary trip was not what you expected. We have sent your feedback to resort operations for further review. Again, thank you for your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

check in was a disaster, okay stay overall

Posted Nov 12, 2016
They did not have the king sized bed that I requested and said that they "upgraded" room instead which I didn't request, nor want. They said they didn't have one to give me because they sold out until I persistently complained and asked questions and finally one magically opened up. There was construction right next door. Will never stay here again. Staff was okay at best. By the way, the photos are of the condos, not hotel, so do not be fooled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Gatlinburg Town Square Management , Hotel Management
Alex: Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that your stay was overall good. However we regret that you had difficulties during the check in process and were not given the proper accommodations according to your requests. We value your comments and have sent them to resort operations for further review and to improve in our processes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I reserved

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
The room wasn't what I booked. There wasn't one like I booked available once we realized it wasn't the one we wanted. The air conditioner did not work well. There weren't drawers for placing our clothes so we lived out of the suitcase.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass

Close to town and the convention center

Posted Nov 10, 2016
I liked the location, the size of my 1 bedroom condo and the balcony. Kitchen had everything you could need. Nice big bathroom. Unfortunately the bed pillows were the worst I have ever slept on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Gatlinburg Town Square Management , Hotel Management
JC Thank you for your feedback, we are excited to hear that your stay was a wonderful expereince. We have sent your comments concerning the pillows to resort operations for further review. Again, thank you for the 4 star review and we hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels