check in was a disaster, okay stay overall
Posted Nov 12, 2016
They did not have the king sized bed that I requested and said that they "upgraded" room instead which I didn't request, nor want. They said they didn't have one to give me because they sold out until I persistently complained and asked questions and finally one magically opened up. There was construction right next door. Will never stay here again. Staff was okay at best. By the way, the photos are of the condos, not hotel, so do not be fooled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Gatlinburg Town Square Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that your stay was overall good. However we regret that you had difficulties during the check in process and were not given the proper accommodations according to your requests. We value your comments and have sent them to resort operations for further review and to improve in our processes.