Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton Wv

Beautiful room but a lot of noise

Posted Sep 23, 2016
No hot water in master bathroom until day 2. No water pressure in second bathroom. Water temperature was too low. Noise, noise, noise. Construction going on right behind my son's room. Construction vehicles all day long. Whole room would shake. Appropriate items not in room like lamps and coffee pots.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value family room

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Amenity, quiet and value
Cons: See above
Location: The town is rubbish, like Blackpool England on speed - kitchy entertainment in tourist alley. Why? The park is so beautiful.
We got good value, surprised at the high level of amenity, it was a family suite with a huge kitchen for not a lot of money. Staff were a bit curt but reasonably helpful - I think that is normal in a tourist town. The room looked onto the forest which was lucky given the rest mostly looked over the pool and carpark. It was quiet and well appointed. Could do with some handles on the kitchen draws and an overhead fan for the stove. Could not turn off the air-conditioning which was noisy. Otherwise, very good but I wouldn't pay $200 a night for it, we got it for around $110 on Expedia, surprisingly good value on a busy weekend in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel but not as advertised

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Clean. Large rooms. Nice pool.
Cons: Advertisement on Expedia, was not at all what we got.
Location: Excellent location. Can walk to downtown Gatlinburg, and restaurants.
When we arrived at the hotel, there was a sign that to check in, you needed to go a block up the street. We could see the place we were at was the place on expedia...so we thought it was weird but headed up the street. We found the second location, and went inside. We were then told that we were not in the main building, as shown on expedia, but in the small building, where we now stood. On expedia, it said we had 2 outdoor pools and an indoor pool. Although we could use these ameneties, we would have to walk a block down the street to do so. Not at all what we thought we booked. Also were told we had a mini kitchen, and a fireplace, which we did not. With all that said, there was a small outdoor pool outside this building, and it was nice. The room was clean, and roomy. Although the room was not made up. We stayed two nights, and no one ever went in and cleaned or provided clean towels. Not a bit deal, as we had hung our us....but was still surprised. It was not what we expected, but it was clean,and the price was right, and we still enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of space

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Spacious,3 sinks,staff very helpful,we would definetlt recommend this place to others
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location everything in walking distance

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Had a great weekend would recommend it for other people to try
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IL

Close to everything. Comfortable. Good value.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Price was great. Parking garage was hard to park a small truck. Very tight. I liked the bed, comfy. I liked having the fridge and stove available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but it's a timeshare

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Hotel is a timeshare which means you won't have food or drink, even water, offered to you, and rooms won't be cleaned and towels and washclothes will not be replaced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible, not as good as picture looks

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: nothing will never stay there, and it's a water fountain you see in the pic not a pool!
Cons: Customer service, fix the broken tubs and the broken items in the rooms
Location: Gattlinburg
Very unprofessional staff right at front desk as soon as we arrived. Limited towels, and to get towels we have to hunt them down throughout the facility. Old facility. We arrived so tired needing rest and the teenagers at front desk will not give me my keys till I have to talk to the timeshare guy, and when I said not interested the attitude got bigger and bigger.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room, good location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Cons: Indoor pool cleanliness
Loved the room, loved the value, walk was a bit long from elevator since we were on the end, need another elevator for checkout times, parking garage nice, but a bit tight, location nice, outdoor pool nice, indoor pool a bit dirty, easy checkin and checkout...overall best thing was value for room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: location and fire place
Cons: breakfast
Location: close to everything in Gatlinburg - pretty close to center
I was a little worried about the 2.5 rating but took the plaza anyway because it was close to convention center. This was cheaper than the others I looked at also. I loved the underground parking which kept my car cool. Also the room was very clean and beds were comfortable. I have no complains but wished it had breakfast. Will stay here again.