Ratings based on 1,152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glenville, NC

Nothing exceptional

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Indoor pool has 2 levels, waterfall, and hot tub. Very attractive design, nice place to hang out in the winter.
Cons: For the rates breakfast should be free, it was an expensive buffet that wasn't that impressive. Staff friendliness was not impressive.
Location: In Gatlinburg, not on the "main strip" but within short driving distance to lots of attractions, Ripleys, Ober Gatlinburg, restaurants, etc.
Older property. Wasn't impressed with the staff. On expedia we booked the king room with a fireplace but the property put us in a king room without a fireplace. They said they could not move us. They said the price was the same so we didn't get a refund even though we paid the extra charge specifically for the fireplace. Little bit of false advertising there. The room appeared clean but the shower was lackluster. The indoor pool is the coolest thing about this property, and the only thing that made staying there worthwhile in the end.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location quarter mile off the strip

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Room was ok. Pretty clean but definitely needs updating. Disappointed in the fireplace. It was gas, but on its highest level didn't produce much heat at all. Plus where it was positioned in the room didn't allow for easy viewing while in bed. Free parking was nice. Not as soundproof as I would like. Bathroom was really small. For one night stay it was ok but I don't think the price for the fireplace was worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fletcher, NC

Nice hotel within walking distance to shop & attra

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The dining room had a funny smell, I think it was the carpet.
Location: Already mentioned above.
Very nice lobby, excellent breakfast cooked while you wait! Great location close to shops and attractions. Rooms clean and comfortable great poo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gaffney, SC

Nice Hotel Close to Downtown

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Staff, Breakfast, Indoor Pool, Clean Room
Location: The hotel is about a ten minute walk from downtown.
About 30 minutes away from the hotel, my husband and I received a phone call from the receptionist letting us know we had been double booked and asked if we were open to staying in a balcony room for the night. The lady was extremely nice about it so we were happy to accept it. Upon arrive the staff were very friendly and apologetic about the incident but did everything in their power to make us happy. We even got two breakfast vouchers and liked the balcony room so much, they arranged for us to keep it all weekend instead! The room was clean, a little outdated but had a nice flat screen in it and the tub was one of the cleanest I've ever seen at a hotel. All in all, we had a fantastic experience with this hotel and would stay here again anytime!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

It was a last room...

Posted Jan 2, 2016
So it was a last room and located under ground...where is parking. So it was pretty loud all the time and especially after 11pm...EVERY EVENING...EVERY NIGHT. If you will go to this place make sure that it is not a under ground room...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Heater did not work well. Very noisy outside. Would not recommend exterior room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super nice!

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Went for our Anniversary.. Was super nice! Just wish the elevator was faster
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for short stay

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The rooms were very dark. More lighting would be useful.
Location: It's right in the middle of the strip, with entrance to the strip around the aquarium or a little further towards the beginning.
Good hotel for the price. Location was great. King bed room was large enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good night's sleep

Posted Dec 21, 2015
It is a short walk to the main drag. Great beds and a great nights sleep after driving all day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location, can walk to anything in Gatlinburg

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: I was going to like the pool and hot tub but they were too crowded.
This is a family hotel. Lots of kids and adults in the indoor pool and hot tub, which was very, very tiny.