Ratings based on 1,385 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Out dated needs refreshing

Posted May 31, 2017
The hotel is old needs updating . The walls are paper thin . Can. Here the people next door .. went to front desk to move to another room but were sold out . No micro wave in rooms no water or drinks . Kind of 2 star treatment. The rooms were clean and pool was ok . If you want to spend time on the pool. Was a little walk to the main st were. The attraction s are about 5/8 mile . The holiday inn down the street seemed would be better choice too bad it was sold out at the time of booking .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ky

Nice hotel, close to the strip.

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, good location, clean, indoor pool.
Cons: Some of the carpeting in the some of the hallways could use replacing but it seems like they have been working to update the place.
Location: It's a bit of a walk to the strip but I didn't mind. Lots of places to eat. Lots of shops.
Front desk staff were friendly. Check in and check out was fast and easy. Had a poolside room, it was very clean and looks like they have done some upgrades since I had stayed a few years ago. The pool area is nice, kids loved it. The hot tub is nice too. The hotel is a little bit of a walk to the strip but I didn't mind that. Overall we all enjoyed our stay and will stay here again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Michigan

Avoid this hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: NEW STAFF
Location: All of Gatlinburg
Booked for 2 nights, at check in the employee was rude, acted like I bothered her, and made me wait quite a long time because she was on the phone. Got the room and that night a light outside of our door shined through the upper door window and lit up the room like daylight. Called and was told nothing could be done about it, Received a call about an emergency back home and had to cancel the second night to head back home, told the front desk and I asked if there was any way I could be refunded for the second night, which I really didn't think they would do that, I understand and that was OK. I didn't expect to be told, sorry you booked through Expedia....we have our money from them, you have to deal with them about a refund.....not our concern.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to everything

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Nice room. Bathroom small, old and rusty. Walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice updates, need a few more.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Rooms were nice.
Cons: Buy more coffee, some updates needed to some areas.
Location: Nice restaurants, wineries, moonshine. Shopping. Craft village was awesome.
Room pleasant very clean. The updates are nicely done, hotel has some cosmetic needs, showing its age. Hotel had run out of coffee, had an urn on the front counter, except for the morning of checkout, wanted to charge for coffee at the breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok close to main street

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Could not sleep because of noise from pool and to much light
5 out of 5
by Brittany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mindy

Good hotel but don't go poolside

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful and kind. We had a poolside room and it was quite loud. The pool was really neat but often crowded. Our wifi hardly ever worked.
4 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Victoria

Family trip

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice. Clean. The staff was very nice. I liked the indoor pool and so did my daughter. The pool could have been warmer in my opinion. Very close to near by attractions in Gaitlenburg.