Ratings based on 1,368 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to everything

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Nice room. Bathroom small, old and rusty. Walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice updates, need a few more.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Rooms were nice.
Cons: Buy more coffee, some updates needed to some areas.
Location: Nice restaurants, wineries, moonshine. Shopping. Craft village was awesome.
Room pleasant very clean. The updates are nicely done, hotel has some cosmetic needs, showing its age. Hotel had run out of coffee, had an urn on the front counter, except for the morning of checkout, wanted to charge for coffee at the breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok close to main street

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Could not sleep because of noise from pool and to much light
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Would never stay here again

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Let me start off by saying that I am not picky at all when it comes to hotels. This one had a lot of very good reviews so that is why I chose it. The hotel staff is not friendly, the check in was very fast though so i liked that. The indoor "heated" pool was not heated. Its very cold with a lukewarm hot tub. The water is so dirty! My fresh gel manicure turned black in the water. I was very disgusted. The hallways are dirty, the hotel is very old and outdated. Our room was dirty, the toliet was dirty, the bed looked like a 5 year old made it. My socks turned black after being on the carpet for two mins. I would never stay here again. Our room was pool side and was so loud, it stays open till 11 pm. do not be decivced by the reviews and pictures. Also, many trashy rude people stay at this hotel. There are way better hotels in gatlinburg for the same price. I regreted it as soon as i saw our room. The bed is so uncomfortable we all barely got any sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
The hotel was easy to find, somewhat out of the way of the busy district but close enough to walk if you wanted to (but we were just passing through). It just seemed like an old building with much wear and tear and smelled a lot like cigarette smoke just outside the room. The room itself was 'okay'. Again, it felt old, worn, and needing a little TLC.
4 out of 5
by Audrey

Nice but noisy

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
This was a nice enough hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. The one downfall was that the walls were pretty thin. There was some conference involving a lot of teenage girls in town and they were VERY loud. We could hear them in the hallway and in the next room - sounded like they were in the room with us. For the price, I'd probably pick someplace a little quieter next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordsville, KY

Good price, excelente location

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Good location near attractions, restaurants, shops and good price.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allons,TN

great hotel great location in Beautiful Gatlinburg

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: location indoor waterfall pool and hot tub
Cons: nothing
Location: perfect location walking distance to downtown Gatlinburg.
This hotel was very clean. Staff was very friendy and helpful.This hotel is beautiful has an indoor waterfall along with indoor hot tub and indoor swimming pool. And location is perfect for walking downtown Gatlinburg. And Gatlinburg is awesome also. at least a 5 star hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitesburg, Ky

Convenient to Gatlinburg

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Older lodge could use updating. The jets in the hot tub wasn't working. Staff said they hoped to have it fixed by next year. Very friendly staff. Clean room. Not very crowded.