Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Would never stay here again

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Let me start off by saying that I am not picky at all when it comes to hotels. This one had a lot of very good reviews so that is why I chose it. The hotel staff is not friendly, the check in was very fast though so i liked that. The indoor "heated" pool was not heated. Its very cold with a lukewarm hot tub. The water is so dirty! My fresh gel manicure turned black in the water. I was very disgusted. The hallways are dirty, the hotel is very old and outdated. Our room was dirty, the toliet was dirty, the bed looked like a 5 year old made it. My socks turned black after being on the carpet for two mins. I would never stay here again. Our room was pool side and was so loud, it stays open till 11 pm. do not be decivced by the reviews and pictures. Also, many trashy rude people stay at this hotel. There are way better hotels in gatlinburg for the same price. I regreted it as soon as i saw our room. The bed is so uncomfortable we all barely got any sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
The hotel was easy to find, somewhat out of the way of the busy district but close enough to walk if you wanted to (but we were just passing through). It just seemed like an old building with much wear and tear and smelled a lot like cigarette smoke just outside the room. The room itself was 'okay'. Again, it felt old, worn, and needing a little TLC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordsville, KY

Good price, excelente location

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Good location near attractions, restaurants, shops and good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allons,TN

great hotel great location in Beautiful Gatlinburg

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: location indoor waterfall pool and hot tub
Cons: nothing
Location: perfect location walking distance to downtown Gatlinburg.
This hotel was very clean. Staff was very friendy and helpful.This hotel is beautiful has an indoor waterfall along with indoor hot tub and indoor swimming pool. And location is perfect for walking downtown Gatlinburg. And Gatlinburg is awesome also. at least a 5 star hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitesburg, Ky

Convenient to Gatlinburg

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Older lodge could use updating. The jets in the hot tub wasn't working. Staff said they hoped to have it fixed by next year. Very friendly staff. Clean room. Not very crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice quiet hotel close to town.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
We stay here often when visiting the Gatlinburg area. After a long hard day of trail walking the hot tub is awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RL

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Good stay. Stuffs are friendly and rooms are clean and comfortable. The only concern is a big pool in the center of hotel.During the day it could be a lot of children playing there and it became noisy until it closes at 11pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Nice hotel close to the strip

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Nice hotel with beautiful pool and good interiors of room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

If you feel like a mushroom and enjoy allday noise

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Our room is facing the indoor pool, which runs from 8am to 11pm full of excited kids. The sheets are damp and our hair smells like mushroom after one night sleep. Front desk was friendly and looked for chance of exchange but no luck as they are full for thanksgiving. Location is convenient. But I won't recommend it unless you feel like a mushroom and enjoy kids screaming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice location

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Very nice location with free parking and nice pool