Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, NC

Nice hotel close to everything you

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Nice older motel, large room, clean and comfortable, no parking issues, staff very nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Hotel is in terrible conditions, really old and smelly, fridge didn't worked, dirty bed cover, cheap motel, you get what you pay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
very low water pressure sink clogged room heater worked sporatic at best office didnt handle debit car as agreed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nothing Fancy but good stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Staff was very nice. It is an older hotel and could use some updating, but everything was clean and comfortable. We stayed a week and had no problems.
Cons: The parking is a little tight and no elevators., over all I think it is a good place to stay. I would stay there again
Location: The Island is only a couple of miles away, great place to visit. Fun park right next door but it was not loud during rest times.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Very Disappointing, AVOID at all cost.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: There is a very loud go cart tack right next door. Very loud till around 10 PM.
I can not for the life of me understand the high ratings for this feel bag motel. It is simply horrible. Avoid this all all cost. They say you get what you pay for, they are right. We stayed for three nights at the beginning of November. This hotel is old and out of disrepair. The office is only open form around 8 am to 10 pm. No elevator, but they have ramps. We had a King Size room with a Jacuzzi. There is NO breakfast of any type with this motel. There are no microwaves in the rooms although there is a small refrigerator in the room. First thing that hit us entering the room was the odor of the room. Smelled very old. Even though the hotel was non smoking, it was obvious it was once a smoking room. The room was extremely dimly lit. There was a transition strip in the middle of the floor that had come lose and sticking up between the carpet and laminate flooring. I notified the office within 5 minutes of getting there, but this was never fixed. A very real safety hazard which they ignored. The air conditioning was very very loud, hard to ignore. The bed has to be the absolute worse I had ever slept in, terrible. If almost seemed to be elevated at the feet. It would have been more comfortable sleeping on the floor, might had tired if the carpet was clean. The bathroom fixtures were all very worn, very outdated and very old. The door leading into the room had a big gap at the bottom, letting a bright ray of sunshine to enter the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orangeburg, South CarolinaUnited States of America

WONDERFUL HOTEL

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING, NO PROBLEMS AT ALL.
Cons: NOTHING, SUPER HOTEL.
Location: Dixie Stampede is within walking distance and an amusement park is right outside the back door.
I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone. It is in a SUPER location. Close to everything and walking to Dixie Stampede is GREAT. Housekeeping went above and beyond what she was expected to do. lOVE THIS HOTEL AND PLAN ON STAYING THERE AGAIN IN THE FUTURE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: A great place to stay if you have children or teenagers because go cart track is beside it.
The room was ok. It was a pet friendly room and the carpet shows it. I would stay again. I think they need to tile the pet friendly rooms and it would be better. The beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was very good experience.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Staff, quality, friendliness, clean, location. Easy too find.
Cons: They are working on updating, and some . Improvements.
Location: Everything is nearby. Gas station is close enough to walk. I feel safe there.
I will be staying again exulate staff. Learned a lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Not bad

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Hotel isn't bad could be a little updated and could deff could be more helpful with handicap people they don't really have good accommodations for disable people but over all it's a decent place
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Room Cleanliness is Bad

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Carpets, floor & toilet are not cleaned & looks old. Even not able to use the blanket (bad quality). Horrible Experience...Not Good for the amount paid.