Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The lobby, hallway on ground floor, and room stunk

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Place smelled so bad that, even after prepaying for a week we left after the first night. My biggest complaint was that they kept my entire weeks payment. Saying my expectations weren't the same as other people's. Avoid this place like the plague, or carry a pocket full of posies.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, Decent motel with in walking distance.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
The room was extrealmy small. Appeared to be clean non other than chairs and window cushion have circles of some sort of spills. And room smelled Muskie. It was okay for a one night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Good place to stay.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Rooms were nice and pretty big. Free breakfast has limited choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2015 by sharon@ghipf.com, Hotel Management
We do have nice newly renovated rooms and our free hot breakfast is more than required and saves each guest at least $15.00-$25.00 if they had to pay to eat only part of the many items we offer free
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok but small bathroom

Posted Aug 13, 2015
The hallway and room was hot on arrival but air worked good! Bed very comfortable. Clean,friendly lady at desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
We do have ice cold ac in our guest rooms. Our staff does an exceptional job so thank you for recognizing their hard work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Just okay!

Posted Aug 11, 2015
A little outdated but it's convenient to attractions. Hotel staff not so welcoming but not rude. Towels need to be upgraded. Hotel cost was a reasonable price. Walking distance to food and shops. I saw some pretty bad reviews and I'm always willing to give my opinion based on experience and overall, I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arden nc

Room not ready at check in time

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: It was conveniently located to area attractions and shopping.
Location: Not far from Dollywood, golf course, and variety of other activities as well as shopping.
We arrived early and expected to wait until check-in time of three o'clock.Room was not ready for almost 45 min later.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Cons: do away with the long wall of mirrors behind the beds.
Location: It was convenient-in walking distance to shops and restaurants.
you could smell someone smoking marijuana on our floor. It was noisy-could hear two women arguing in the hall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good stay! Great prices!

Posted Aug 8, 2015
We was there for a week. It was clean and the staff was nice and Helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your honest review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corning, NY

We (2 ADULTS) stayed for two nights, convenient

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Convenient location to walk or drive to events on the Parkway; ample parking at the hotel and trolley very nearby the hotel entrance.
Cons: Provide the breakfast items at the posted time frames, post the pool times and have front desk receptionist available to welcome guests, answer ?s.
Location: Dixie Stampede, Restaurants within walking distance.
We found the room accommodations to be acceptable, the front desk reception was lacking in presence and personalty; the hot breakfast was not always available or completely stocked during the posted hours; the pool hours were not posted but swimming was available when the gate was unlocked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

Fine-if you're going to be out and about

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Nothing, Not even price
Cons: Hotel Staff Breakfast Hospitality
Location: Eat at the McDonalds or IHOP that is in the same parking lot instead of hotel
We stayed at GuestHouse the weekend of August 1, 2015. We arrived about 10 PM. The lady at the front desk checked us in. There were a lot of signs posted about what to do and not do... Odd in my opinion, but read them as they affect your billing. We got to our room. It was fine, nothing fancy or special, just fine. We brought fruits and veggies for snacks that we put in the fridge...in the morning they were frozen...BOO! (not necessarily the hotels fault). We spent our entire day out and about enjoying the sights. When we got back about 3:00 we found a note on our door that it wasn't able to be cleaned because we put our do not disturb sign out. They had tried many times to clean it but couldn't due to the sign and the front desk would not be able to help us with any hospitality needs (clean towels,ect.). I didn't want my room checked, therefore I put up the DND sign...As for hospitality, this hotel nor staff had any. While checking out I had to call the operator from the front desk phone. I was told to drop my keys in the box and leave. They would bill me if my room was unsatisfactory. WHAT!!!! a. I wanted a receipt for my stay. b. bill me later if unsatisfactory? Overall, A very disappointing stay. I read the reviews and decided to take a chance, please don't unless you plan on not staying in the room but to sleep.