Ratings based on 696 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Always enjoy staying at the Guesthouse Inn!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: It is close to everything, clean, comfortable.
Cons: Some things are a little dated, could use some upgrades, but for the location and price very nice.
Location: It is almost right across the street from Dolly's Dixie Stampede and Dollywood! The Island is just down a few lights! It isn't far from Gatlinburg!
It has become our family tradition every time we go to Pigeon Forge we stay at Guesthouse Inn. It is always clean, comfortable and well priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by sw, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our valued repeat guest!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS

Quiet but be prepared to get hounded by solicitors

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The hotel was clean and quiet and the beds were very comfy however the minute we checked in some guy standing at the counter claiming to work for the hotel started in on trying to interest us in getting free tickets to activities by attending a seminar about resort cabins. We have been duped into this before and it cost us a half a days stay in our precious vacation time. We stood there for what seemed like forever listening to him make his spill when all we wanted to do was go to bed since we just got in. The hotel really shouldn't allow people to hound their guest right at the front counter while checking in. Plus he caught us again the next day (while in his pajamas might I add) and didn't remember he had already solicited us the day before. Also some people staying there are questionable in character. There is no security and no one seems to ever be at the front counter and the doors to inside were never locked even late at night. We had a crazy guy constantly hound us for a cigarette and kept talking to us even being vulgar and he wouldn't let us go inside without trying to follow us to our room talking and asking to bum a cigarette. It was a bit scary since there was no one around half the time to voice our concerns to. I wouldn't stay here again but only because of the crazy people that seem to also stay there. Other than that the hotel was clean and the beds very comfortable. Don't look for breakfast though because there is hardly anything severed at all.
3 out of 5
by Genny

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room was ok. The week I was there I had no complaints. It's set back just enough from the main strip that your not bothered by the traffic noises. There are also restaurants withing walking distance. Overall a good stay at least for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Amazing!! We will definitely recommend this for travelers!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick trip for the weekend

Posted Dec 19, 2016
As advertised was well pleased will stay again!! Nice location, plenty of things to do and places to eat
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by sw, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nashville, Tn.

We loved the set up of this room!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Great place in Pigeon Forge near everything including our traditional drive into our beautiful Smoky Mountains.
Cons: The heating unit was loud but something that we could have called about. There were techs coming and going in the building while we there.
Location: Great place in Pigeon Forge near everything. We walked a very short distance to several restaurants.
We loved the set up of this room! How there was the long bench under the window where we could put our bags. There was a great light over the bed and a table on each side of the bed. Staff very nice and room clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by sw, Hotel Management
Faye: We are glad to hear you were satisfied with your stay at our hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great choice!

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
This was our first time staying here! The staff were super nice! The hotel was clean. Parking was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Campton, KY

Weekend getaway

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Location
Cons: Desk clerks need to be friendly. Treat people how you want to be treated. Maid service needs to do a better job. We chose you, you did not choose us.
Location: Location was the better thing about the hotel.
Upon arrival, the guy that checked us in was rude. Did not even say hello when we walked in or anything. Did NOT get the room type we reserved. When we asked, he said l told you when you checked in and he did not. Rooms and bathrooms extremely small. Maid service was very poor as well. You could tell they only did what they had to do like make the bed. Really unhappy with my stay here and will NOT go back. sorry
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by sw, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincere apologies for the dissatisfaction that you experienced in respect to your recent stay. At GuestHouse Int’l Inn Pigeon Forge Tn., we take great pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your expectations. I am sorry you were disappointed with the services at our facility. We have addressed your concerns with our staff. We do take our customers comments very seriously, and we have addressed the issues you have reported. GuestHouse Int’l Inn Pigeon Forge deeply value our guests and are committed to providing our guests with the highest level of service and accommodations, simply because our customers deserve the very best. Regards, Staff & Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel in the heart of Pigeon Forge

Posted Nov 29, 2016
We feel the price was very good, and especially the location of the hotel. Complimentary breakfast. Very busy vacation and definitely will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by sharon, Hotel Management
Mark, we appreciate your kind review and look forward to you staying with us again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Would have liked a coffee facility better wifi. Clear tv
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.