Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hardy Va

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Expedia booked the wrong dates. I wanted to book 3/12 & instead they booked me 3/2 so when we arrived they had no room in the Inn. However the staff was very helpful & found another Hampton Inn that had rooms but we had to pay $35 more for the night!
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Renee

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
The room and service was awesome. If I could change one thing it would be the shower head (no pressure and not fitting for a hampton inn)
1 out of 5
by Jacob from Lynchburg, VA

Disappointing stay, will not stay here again

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
we stayed in this hotel 2 years ago and they were working on the pool at the time. THey promised it would be done before we arrived, but it wasn't. Construction crews were in and out, very messy, and couldn't use the facilities. Decided to give it another try in Feb 2016 because it was cheaper. The room was old and in disrepair. Mid-stay, the hotel manager told us a construction crew needed to come into our room and replace the counter tops and asked us to leave for a while to give them space to work. I asked to be moved to another room, but they refused. Also, the hot water had a terrible smell like burned plastic or something. GROSS!!! The breakfast was handy, but the food reminded me of super cheaply made boy scout camp food. The only surprisingly good thing about this stay was the fresh and good coffee and creamer options that were made available in the lobby. That was great. But other than the young man who cleans the halls who was really nice, the hotel was a disappointment. I will not be staying at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Cons: Heat didn't work in room.
Staff was super nice. My husband and I didn't sleep well because kids was running up and down the hall. The room was beautiful but we couldn't get the heat to work.
3 out of 5
by Amy from Knightstown

Bed Bugs

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Room 312 was great until I found bed bugs in the opposite bed. Adults and babies. I didnt appear to have any bites, and no bugs were found in the bed we slept in. Management said the hotel was full so they couldn't move us to another room, but did send us down the road to a sister hotel at no charge. However, since we had paid through a third party, we weren't given a refund of any kind.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful!
Cons: Mattresses
The hotel was under renovation. The mattress on our king size bed left a lot to be desired! The whole time my husband and I felt like we were rolling to middle of the bed. It may've been missing a support or something, but it was very uncomfortable and disappointing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel, close to everything

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Although we were only there one night, we wish we could have stayed longer. Did not get to use facilities such as heated indoor pool, workout room. Great breakfast!
5 out of 5
by Donna

Great stay!

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect place to stay until the chalet was available. We were able to come up early and spend a couple of days of shopping and spending time with family.
4 out of 5
by Rakesh from Greenville SC

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent staff