Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy, nice hotel right outside the busy strip

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The staff were very nice and always had a smile on. The room was modern, clean, and cozy. We noticed little things about the room that we always wished other nice hotel had. We really loved the breakfast area and food, and thought the coffee/tea bar was awesome. We also liked being able to go out the back of the building which was closer from our room versus through the lobby every time. We will definitely be staying here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by GM-HIS, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Sevierville. We take pride in doing the little things that make memorable experiences for our guests and we are so happy that you appreciated our efforts. We loved having you here and look forward to seeing you again :-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hampton Inn near Dollyworld

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: The staff were terrific. Did the best they could under terrible circumstances.
Cons: Make the laundry free to guests!
We were actually evacuated down the mountain and I made this reservation through Expedia at the last minute. We were very lucky they still had a room open. This is a decent hotel that was operating under tremendous pressure with numerous evacuees streaming in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by GM-HIS, Hotel Management
I am so glad we were able to be of service to you during the recent wildfire evacuation and you were able to be safe under our roof. Thank you for the compliments on our professionalism and grace under pressure. Your safety is of utmost importance to us and I'm so glad we could provide that to you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Posted Jun 26, 2016
nice hotel staff nice just outside of all the taffic
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by GM-HIS, Hotel Management
Dear barb, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn Sevierville and for taking the time to review your stay. I am very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and liked our newly renovated hotel, our excellent staff and our perfect location. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hardy Va

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Expedia booked the wrong dates. I wanted to book 3/12 & instead they booked me 3/2 so when we arrived they had no room in the Inn. However the staff was very helpful & found another Hampton Inn that had rooms but we had to pay $35 more for the night!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Cons: Heat didn't work in room.
Staff was super nice. My husband and I didn't sleep well because kids was running up and down the hall. The room was beautiful but we couldn't get the heat to work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful!
Cons: Mattresses
The hotel was under renovation. The mattress on our king size bed left a lot to be desired! The whole time my husband and I felt like we were rolling to middle of the bed. It may've been missing a support or something, but it was very uncomfortable and disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel, close to everything

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Although we were only there one night, we wish we could have stayed longer. Did not get to use facilities such as heated indoor pool, workout room. Great breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Great location

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Great location, very easy to get to dollywood etc.. Can bypass the strip so traffic is much better on this side of town. Hotel is still under renovations so was stinky but our 3rd floor room was nice & quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, LA.

Nice stay off the main drag of Pigeon Forge

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Seems the hotel was going through renovations, jets in tub didn't work and we're moldy. Bed was not as comfortable as our one at home. Pool was definitely not heated. Breakfast was good and coffee was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Hotel in City

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Pros: Breakfast and location!
Cons: No renovating!
Location: We were at a Gas & Oil show (Dixie Gas). Location for hotels and restaurants were centrally located for our needs.
Hotel was under major restoration. There was dust and some issue when a water pipes were cut. Breakfast food was very good and the staff were very friendly and helpful. This hotel was close to all of our sightseeing adventures. I will stay there next year.