Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pretty nice hotel but pricey

Posted Jan 1, 2017
I had read reviews about terrible beds and hard pillows but thought they may just be hard to please. The bed in master suite was painfully terrible and the couch was not very 6-2 kinda comfy. The suite was laid out well and had everything needed. Five other quest with me and no complaints from them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Prior to stay we were not aware of the construction to property. Check in was a little bit disorganized due to upgrading machines to chip readers. Upon checking in you have to go to another desk for a parking pass across the lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Unused time share/not hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
This "hotel" is really an unused time share being rented out as a hotel room. Don't expect free breakfast or even coffee, or even clean towels or maid service every day. The mini-water park was nice but really a part of Holiday Inn Express next door but you're welcome to walk over there and use it. The only problem we had was our A/C didn't work the first night which the maintenance man said we'd get money off for, but the front desk staff wouldn't give us anything the first few nights, finally gave us a $50 gift card for some restaurant after we ate dinner the last night. They said it would be good if we came back next year. One other consideration is being they are a time share and not a hotel they will pressure you into buying a time share. They suckered us into a 90 minute presentation in exchange for free aquarium tickets. 2 1/2 hours later they finally accepted the fact we weren't buying a time share and gave us the tickets they promised. Bottom line, it's a nice place if you're interested in a time share but I'd never consider going back and using it as a hotel. You pay way too much money for absolutely no hotel service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice hotel. Stay here a lot. Like having a bedrm.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Separate bedroom
Cons: No pool towels when needed.
Location: Walking distance to most of downtown Gatlinburg. Easy drive to Pigeon Forge.
Nice hotel. Comfortable. Little noisy at night. Here a lot of rolling carts and slamming doors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Very good accommodations for larger groups

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: We had seven people and it can be hard to find hotels with large enough rooms for us to stay together. The rooms were well kept and clean.
Very nice stay, staff was great, property was well kept. I had read some reviews that there was considerable pressure to take a tour since this is a time share property. We were asked if we were interested, as would be expected, but when I said no I didn't feel further pressure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hotel was located in a great spot.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Everything was great about the hotel except the fact that the indoor pool was closed and the outdoor pool was in poor condition. It was cloudy and dirty. The room was great with all the amenities, even the jacuzzi tub! The ceiling of the shower did have some mold on it. That was the only drawback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great Motel walking distance to downtown Gatlinbur

Posted May 10, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The hotel was so nice and staff was awesome. Loved everything from the time we arrived until we left. We will be back in August.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from cleve oh

Clean :)

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Nice clean place. Very spacious and cute balcony. Only bad thing was that we got there at 3 and had to wait until 415 to get our room. That kinda sucked because we were driving for hours and we couldn't go anywhere because we didn't want to leave our food in the hot car. But the room was nice and private
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OverPriced! It's not your typical Holiday Inn.

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Spacious rooms. Good location.
Note that this is a Club Vacation hotel meaning they are going to hound you to sit through a "buy a time share" presentation. We were approach before we even got our parking pass. The website should mention something about this to forewarn guest. The room was beautiful but the beds were awful. All 3 beds in out villa were extremely uncomfortable. None of us slept well. Great location but again for the money we could have stayed at several other very nice hotels for a lot less with less pressure and better beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2015
room was surprisingly clean and had good views, enjoyed the stay.