Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Wonderful stay

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Had a great time at resort. Room was great, able to make snacks and breakfast each day. Beds were comfy. Short distance to attractions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pretty nice hotel but pricey

Posted Jan 1, 2017
I had read reviews about terrible beds and hard pillows but thought they may just be hard to please. The bed in master suite was painfully terrible and the couch was not very 6-2 kinda comfy. The suite was laid out well and had everything needed. Five other quest with me and no complaints from them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

rate too high and is two star hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
the staff was unfriendly. No information where's the parking, how I get to the room,asking the rooms to have view to the mountains and I get room with the view to main road. For the rate I pay my expectations was really different than what I got.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and roomy

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
This is a big, well laid out hotel / club vacation resort. Rooms are large and comfortable, full size fridge and kitchenette with range. Much larger than it looks in photos, will bring more people next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Prior to stay we were not aware of the construction to property. Check in was a little bit disorganized due to upgrading machines to chip readers. Upon checking in you have to go to another desk for a parking pass across the lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Unused time share/not hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
This "hotel" is really an unused time share being rented out as a hotel room. Don't expect free breakfast or even coffee, or even clean towels or maid service every day. The mini-water park was nice but really a part of Holiday Inn Express next door but you're welcome to walk over there and use it. The only problem we had was our A/C didn't work the first night which the maintenance man said we'd get money off for, but the front desk staff wouldn't give us anything the first few nights, finally gave us a $50 gift card for some restaurant after we ate dinner the last night. They said it would be good if we came back next year. One other consideration is being they are a time share and not a hotel they will pressure you into buying a time share. They suckered us into a 90 minute presentation in exchange for free aquarium tickets. 2 1/2 hours later they finally accepted the fact we weren't buying a time share and gave us the tickets they promised. Bottom line, it's a nice place if you're interested in a time share but I'd never consider going back and using it as a hotel. You pay way too much money for absolutely no hotel service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice hotel. Stay here a lot. Like having a bedrm.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Separate bedroom
Cons: No pool towels when needed.
Location: Walking distance to most of downtown Gatlinburg. Easy drive to Pigeon Forge.
Nice hotel. Comfortable. Little noisy at night. Here a lot of rolling carts and slamming doors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Very good accommodations for larger groups

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: We had seven people and it can be hard to find hotels with large enough rooms for us to stay together. The rooms were well kept and clean.
Very nice stay, staff was great, property was well kept. I had read some reviews that there was considerable pressure to take a tour since this is a time share property. We were asked if we were interested, as would be expected, but when I said no I didn't feel further pressure.
5 out of 5
by jay from Cincinnati

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Julie at the Front Desk was very friendly, helpful and kind to my two Daughters. That goes a long way in my book. Thanks Julie! See ya in Cincy!