Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Ok hotel, little disappointing!

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Right off the interstate but still very quiet.
Cons: A lot!
Location: Location was fine lots of things to do in a 20 mile radius!
Check in was easy as we booked through Expedia! Hotel room was clean except there was a soda bottle behind the nightstand which was not ours! Bed was ok but pillows were completely flat. Carpet was stained and hallways and elevator were super hot! Breakfast was so-so but no variety at all. Same thing everyday. We stayed 3 nights and hardly anyone spoke to us. One maid from Kentucky was very friendly. Overall the hotel was ok, nothing great for the money! Some kind of alarm went off one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Carla B, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, first of all I want to say that we appreciate you sending us your feedback. Guest comments are the best way to make sure any issues are taken care of in a timely manner! We deeply apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. We are an award winning hotel, and mishaps such as these are unacceptable! Your comments will be discussed during our weekly meetings, and taken care of accordingly. We do hope that you will come stay with us again, so we can show you this was an exception - not the rule! Thank you and have a Happy New Year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from piedmont triad nc

Great Staff and comfortable room

Posted Dec 1, 2015
We had a nice stay here. The breakfast buffet was more than adequate and the beds were very comfortable. Clean and newer hotel next door to Bass Pro shop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2015 by Carla, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Sylvania Ohio

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sevierville

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Great bed, was very comfortable. room was clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas

Great trip.

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast was great. Staff friendly. Only neg. was the coffee in the room not replaced daily. Will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2015 by Carla, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful comments! We really appreciate your kind review, though I do want to apologize that your coffee was not replenished daily.. I will make sure to let my housekeeping supervisor know so that she can take care of the issue immediately. Once again, thank you so much for your review, and we can't wait to see you again! Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Oct 25, 2015
After a long day of traveling it was a good place to rest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2015 by Carla B, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased that you had a relaxing stay with us, and we hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeremiah from Greensboro, NC

Great stay $

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Quick trip with my husband to see the leaves changing. Hotel was nice. Great breakfast selection. Super friendly staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2015 by Carla, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your feedback! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you enjoyed the beautiful fall foliage! We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Too close to Interstate - traffic noise

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Location: Too close to Interstate 40. Traffic noise at night while you're trying to sleep.
The hotel was very neat and clean. The first night I could not sleep because of the noise from the Interstate 40.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by Carla Bailey , Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, we deeply regret that you were unable to sleep the first night you stayed with us. Fortunately, interstate noise isn't a frequent complaint, but we understand that some sleep lighter than others. In the future, please let us know so that we can try to accommodate you elsewhere. We do hope that everything else during your stay was to your liking! Have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Janet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Harvey from southern Illinois

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2015 by Carla, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that our staff was able to accommodate all your needs, and we hope to see you again! Have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels