Ratings based on 816 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Felt safe! Had a beautiful lobby! Friendly Staff!
Cons: Declined maid service since we were staying a couple of days, but they didn't even empty trash can, or give new Kurig pods. Booked king but got double
We had a decent stay, but it was not what I've come to expect from Holiday Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Surprisingly , not very nice .

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Almost everything.
Location: Location is good but very busy. Lots of shopping and restaurants nearby.
When you first walk in it looks great. Don't let it fool you. Rooms are below average. Dirty carpets noisy air conditioner. Holes in curtains. Really needs an upgrade. Pool area awful , ceiling looks ready to fall and paint peeling and rusty. Indoor pool, but still rains inside. After seeing other area hotels this is not the best choice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Very nice

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The rooms was a quiet.
Cons: I think the place should give complementary breakfast. but other than that it a nice place to stay.
Location: This hotel behind Cheddar's. Lots to do and see, the Comic Barn, shops, music shows, games, rides and more. Hotel had a pool. lots of fun.
We had a great time and our stay was very. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Hotel staff were really nice and the breakfast was great and worth the price ! We weren't at the hotel much but it was nice and suited our family for the time there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Jennifer B., Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! We are so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, our friendly staff and the many great breakfast options our restaurant offers. We hope you will visit us again the next time you visit Pigeon Forge! Sincerely, Jennifer B. Assistant Guest Services Manager Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

My vacation to Tenn

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: We had to change our room due to the air conditioner did not work. New room was no better
Cons: Air conditioners
Location: Plenty of good places to eat and many places to see
We like the fact that the hotels was not one the main road. It made for a very quit stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Jennifer B., Hotel Management
Dear Rick, Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you've mentioned. We strive to make each stay for our guests as comfortable as possible and I'm sorry to see that we fell short in a few places. I have forwarded your comments on to the appropriate department managers for follow up. I am glad to hear that our location was a plus for you. We do hope to see you again the next time you are in Pigeon Forge so that we may provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Jennifer B. Assistant Guest Services Manager Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west lafayette IN

nice hotel. as a first time visitor, with all the

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: staff courteous and friendly. Always a "hello" or greeting.
Location: jam packed full of things to do.....as a senior I certainly appreciated the trolley service!!
very pleasant. would stay there again! It's close to dining and shops.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Jennifer B., Hotel Management
Dear Jodie, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and how our location made it so convenient for you to enjoy the many attractions Pigeon Forge has to offer. The trolley stop being so close is also very convenient. I will pass along your kind comments to our staff and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Jennifer B. Assistant Guest Services Manager Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Rooms falling apart

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Our room was falling apart. Part of the bathroom door was missing, the light fixtures on the wall were almost falling off, and the bathroom was disgusting. Foot prints in shower that were stained on. Disgusting. And Outlets on the wall falling off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Jennifer B., Hotel Management
Dear Josh, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the conditions you've described with your room. Rest assured that these issues have been reported to the appropriate department heads to be looked into. We value all comments and hope to have the chance to serve you again so we may show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Jennifer B. Assistant Guest Services Manager Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
3 out of 5
by William from Boca Raton

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Carpets were dirty, AC was noisy, vending machine didn't work, elevator was like an oven and restaurant was not very good. Good location with many restaurants in walking distance. Easy drive to Dollywood and the Island. Ample parking. Fast WiFi but password was to control access to the Internet only. The WiFi network itself was not secure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2016 by Josh, Hotel Management
Dear William, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I'm happy to hear that our centralized location was a big plus for you. Please accept our apologies for the conditions you've described in your room. These issues have been reported to the appropriate department heads to be looked into. I also apologize that one of our vending machines was not working properly, I do hope you were able to get the item you were looking for from one of the other machines that we have on all of our floors. We value all comments and have shared them with management so that we can continue to make improvements and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Jennifer B. Assistant Guest Services Manager Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Josh, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the stars! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back the next time you visit Pigeon Forge. Sincerely, Jennifer B. Assistant Guest Services Manager Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge
4 out of 5
by CINDY

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Josh, Hotel Management
Dear Cindy, Thanks for the stars! We hope you'll visit us again the next time you're passing through Pigeon Forge. Sincerely, Jennifer B. Assistant Guest Services Manager Holiday Inn Pigeon Forge