Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Much improved hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, new mattresses/linens were very welcome. We were greeted by a man who was polite and helpful. The full breakfast had great variety.
Cons: Upon renovation completion it would be nice to clear the area of the disposal beds and allow for more parking.
Location: We had 3 couples attending the Bluegrass Benefit and will return for other events.
I understand this lodging is in the process of renovation and we found it very pleasing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, friendly, and helpful.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Room was nice. It could use some up grades furniture wise. Bathroom redone and was very nice. The beds were very comfortable, but the pillows were too soft. All of the front desk clerks were very friendly. The free breakfast was very good. I had a flickering light in the vanity area which I reported. When I returned to my room that evening the entire fixture had been replaced with a beautiful new 4 light decorator one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean Hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
They were in the middle of renovation so everything looked old or being refurbished on the outside. Our room was nice, large, and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Location
We weren't quite sure what to expect, being that the price was so inexpensive. The staff was extremely nice. We were pleasantly surprised when we checked in. Our room (311) was newly remodeled and much larger than expected. The hot breakfast had eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, cereal, toast, donuts, bagels, waffles, etc. We were able to walk to the Titanic museum, Hatfield and McCoys, and Wonderworks in less than five minutes. It's no five star resort but was great for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga

Amazing

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
freshly renovated room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boone, NC

Was not impressed.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The hotel overall was just OK at best. Even though they offer a complimentary breakfast to food was not hot (gravy, eggs, biscuits). The rooms were average, but the beds were very uncomfortable and pillows flat. I would not go out of my way to stay at this location again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Older hotel but very clean

Posted Nov 17, 2016
This hotel is older but very clean and the staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
No complaints other than the beds were very uncomfortable. Everyone was friendly, it was clean, breakfast was good, wifi was good. It would have been a perfect stay had the beds not been hard as rocks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Loved the location.
We liked the room. It was clean. TV and Internet worked well. Great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels