Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Overall Perfect Stay

Posted May 19, 2017
Stayed here for 3 nights. Location was perfect - right near the park too. The breakfast was great (though it is the same selection each day). Rooms were clean and hotel as a whole very clean. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend a stay here and you can't beat the price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Staff was good.roI'm was clean.the only thing bad was breakfast ends at 930.should end later on Sundays.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great location and hot breakfast

Posted Apr 23, 2017
This hotel is good for the money. The breakfast was the best! They had scrambled eggs, biscuits with gravey, sausage patties, cereal, Krispy Kreme Donuts, bagels, bread for toasting, and a waffle station. They had Juice, coffee, and milk to drink. The room was very small, but pretty clean. The out door pools are nice(with slide). The indoor pool was very small. The decor of the room was ugly- bright orange! Over-all, it was a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Apr 22, 2017
This was a great hotel for a 2 night stay. The room was very spacious and looked updated. Breakfast was Great! The pools and sprayground areas were fantastic! Only downside was hearing the cars from the room on the parkway side.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

What a disappointment.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: The price and location were great.
Cons: Room readiness, cleanliness, employee actions. The gentleman who checked us out at the end of our stay was very pleasant and professional.
Location: This hotel is located near many attractions, restaurants, and shops in Pigeon Forge.
After a 6 hour drive, my family arrived at 3:00....check-in time. The lady at the front desk was on her phone and did not see me standing there for a minute. She then told me that our room wouldn't be ready for another 15-20 minutes. My family sat down and watched about 5 more families come in and be given keys to their rooms....that were ready. As I waited I listened to extremely unprofessional banter between the employees. The lady at the front desk should never be allowed to work with the public....the more I watched and listen to her interact with guests, the clearer that became. Almost an hour later, our room was ready....and the incompetent front desk lady gave our room key to someone else who was checking in. I had to remind her that I was the one who had been waiting almost an hour....on a couch.....right in front of her, and that was our room that was finally ready. When we got in the room, it seemed okay at 1st. My kids then found a pair of underwear in the corner, and some trash under the bed. Later that night I found a bug in my bed. Breakfast was not too great either. The apple and orange juice was watered down.....to make it last longer I'm assuming. Sometimes it was so diluted that it was undrinkable. One morning the pancake/waffle batter was so runny that it was unusable. The trays holding the hot foods were very small and ran out frequently. There was also a laundry room beside the room where breakfast was served that smelled horrific.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MS Gulf Coast

Not bad for the price

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Cheap price for a decent room
Cons: There's a funny smell. Maybe put air fresheners at least in the lobby.
Location: It was near the WonderWorks and Titanic. Everything else is within walking distance if you don't mind a long walk. We did it several times.
We were in town for the Rod Run. The hotel isn't really as close to the action as we would have liked but it had it perks. The main thing was the price was much lower than others. For the price paid, I give the hotel 4 stars. The staff was friendly. The room was clean. The room and lobby did have a funny smell. I would probably bring a glade plugin with me next time. It is right on the main road so there is road traffic while staying on the front (street side). It probably wouldn't have been as bad during a normal stay but with the car show going on, traffic was terrible and there were people racing and doing burnouts all hours of the night (which isn't the hotels fault). Overall, it was worth the price paid and we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Only thing I didn't like about our stay, was the room was next to steps. It was really loud with people going up and down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pigeon Forge, TN

Great hotel!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Great hotel with awesome views of the mountain from the back side. Staff was wonderful and our room was clean and spacious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Inside pool was fun but small.....breakfast was great n the staff are nice but most of them don't speak English
3 out of 5
by J.D.

Grade - C

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 nights little to no sleep, so noisy, on highway so don't expect much. Have been remodeling and new paint most things clean, our room was a makeshift temporary room, unbelievable picture so small on tv could hardly see it at times. Breakfast not very good, especially forthe diet-conscious. Bed comfortable, house keeping ok, bed making left a LOT to be desired. Training of staff a must!!! Would NOT stay their again. Other better options, do a little foot work....