Ratings based on 1,566 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced hotel near all the attractions

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Needs some repairs/remodeling and a much quieter air conditioner but not bad for the price
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money

Posted Jul 25, 2016
First impression, the hotel clerk that was there when we checked in was very unprofessional. Then when we got on the elevator to go to our room, it smelled like urine. The room was OK but the bathroom shower didn't look like it had been cleaned in a while. Overall, we won't go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Close to Attractions

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Cons: Not letting people hang out outside of doors, rooms open with fans blowing, drinking, very unsafe conditions for children.
Location: Was in Pigeon Forge, TN and lots of attractions near by.
The outside of the hotel was full of people hanging out around the rooms, felt unsafe. No place to park. The room wasn't very cleaned. When we went to leave the hotel, we found hand lotion under the sheets of the bed my grandchildren slept on. It was not very quite around the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Nice Hotel, smells of bug spray, has go kart track

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing. So bad, I would not place my child's health in danger to sleep there.
Cons: Demolish the building. Remove the listing from the website.
Location: There is a go kart track within walking distance. If you want to check it out, it is audible and viewable from the lobby and likely your room.
I will disclose that the condition was so bad that we refused to stay. This property looks nothing like the photos, and there is literally a "Roller Coaster Style Go Kart Track" built directly behind (and over) one section. If you do check in, be sure to yell as you can't hear the front desk person over the noise. Also, the smell of bug spray was so overpowering, my wife and I could still taste it an hour after leaving. As I said in the opening, we would not stay at the property, and as this was a spur of the moment reservation, the hotel refused to give a refund. Once I contacted Expedia, their customer support agent did try to call the property to try and find a solution to the problem (i.e., refund). After being on hold for a few minutes, she came back on the line to tell me the hotel had put her on hold, then to tell me they had been disconnected and she would call back, then to tell me that no one was answering at the front desk. Top notch service, all around. I will say, I was happy Expedia took the time to try and call, however their rep said they would be in touch yesterday (they weren't), and I did expect a bit more quality control from their side. I accept the cancellation policy in the event that someone books, and decides they don't want to travel, but this is really outside the realm of reason.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance to lots of places.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Had a wonderful time & would stay in the same hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016
I enjoy my stay,in a good location.plus they had Elvis there in the parking lot 😊😊😊😊😊
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right across from the Island

Posted May 4, 2016
Comfortable beds and clean room within walking distance of several shops and shows. 10-15 minute drive to Dollywood. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by James Lamping from Bright, Indiana

Nice place to stay for a brief visit.

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was okay. I was satisfied.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Brittany from Athens

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
I will never stay here again. There was no other lock on my door other than the key card. The dead bolt didn't even work. The bedding was picked at and made me itchy. The carpet was nasty and turned our feet black. The ironing board was horrible looking and allstained up. The tub had pieces chipped out of it and looked horrible.