Ratings based on 1,595 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Not bad for last minute mini vacation

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Convenient to Island at Pigeon Forge
Cons: Paint chips, cracks in the walls
It was convenient. Didn't know til we got there that the room did not have a view, looking out the window was part of the roof with a box or something.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleam, comfortable and close to food and activitie

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Nothing fancy for the price. Walking distance to many food and activity locations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Close to everything!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: close to The Island
Cons: Needs Dusting
Location: Shopping and dining
Great stay, hot breakfast and close to everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Nice hotel. Only complaints are that the wifi signal didn't work and the AC didn't get as cool as I would've liked
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The room had a musty smell to it. Extremely tight bathroom. Beds squeak with literally every movement you make on them. Bed were also slightly uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed was hard. Room was nice.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Just the bed was hard my back hurt all day afterwards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Get what you pay for

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Location convenient, fairly clean room. It's ok for an overnight stay, which was what we did. However, the room smelled like someone had sprayed to cover up cigarette smoke, which I can't tolerate, the faucet in the tub not only leaked, but was a constant little stream. We probably won't stay again. There are nicer motels in Pigeon Forge for the same price or less expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice right in middle of strip.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Staff could have been more friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Pool could have been a little bigger but overall nice place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Close to the attraction, but not much more

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: It was close to the attractions on the strip. It was fairly close to the the Smokey Mt. Park. The staff was great!
Cons: Needs updates inside and out.
Location: Everything is near-by.
Arrived at the hotel and was greeted by the front desk staff. Staff was very nice and attentive. The room we received was the same room that was avaliable 30 years ago. The furniture has not been updated since the lodge opened. The beds were not made well. Very little effort was made to make the room look good. The chain on our door was unusable as it was broken and hanging from the door. The one thing that made the place bearable was that I could walk to almost any of the attractions on the strip. The place needs a face lift as well as to update the rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anniston, AL

Nice hotel in great location!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: cleanliness, comfortable beds, hot breakfast, location.
Location: Everything you need is close by (shopping, attractions, dining). We love the proximity to Dollywood and all of our favorite restaurants.
When going to Pigeon Forge, Island Drive is my first choice. It's clean, comfortable, and in a great proximity to everything we need. A bonus is that it's directly across the street from the Island with lots of dining and shopping options. The staff is friendly and the hot breakfast is great.