Ratings based on 1,824 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Good location, poor hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: The location. Nothing else.
Cons: Parking lot, cleanliness and upgrades to everything in the room!
Location: It is directly in front of The Island so that's cool. It's in the heart of Pigeon Forge, but so are other hotels.
The hotel is in a great location! And that's about the only positive thing I have to say about it. The room seemed very dirty and unclean. It is very outdated! The sink had cracks all in it. The shower didn't work and there was no hot water and after being told that it would be fixed within 3 hours, I had to notify the front desk again 4 and a half hours later once I got back, that it STILL wasn't working. They claimed a memo was sent out to everyone and they were working on the water. for a few hours one day. I never received a memo. Construction was constantly taking place and the parking lot was full of construction equipment and vehicles so parking was very limited, especially if you came back at night. If you won't be in the hotel for long, this is an okay place to sleep. I really wouldn't recommend it though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Tyler J, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your stay at our lodge. We apologize that you did not receive the memo regarding the hot water being turned off during the day as we worked to install new baths in our rooms. While we are actively trying to minimize the affect on the guest experience as we go through our renovation process, we have had to set aside six of our 160 parking spots to be utilized for material. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay, but hope you will return in the future to experience our new look! Sincerely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gadsden,AL

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Great location, nice staff,very clean and with great beds!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Tyler J, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying with us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our experience

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Right on Main street and close to everything
The first night was not as expected. We had a king suite for 2 nights and they put us in an outdated older room at the far end of motel. Wi-fi, And ice machine did not work. Jacuzzi tub had a part missing on it and when I went in had my toe sucked into it since it was not covered and bruised my toe. Called and complained and next day moved us to other end of motel. Room was much better and everything was fine. Stupid thing is both rooms were same price but MUCH different!! Should have put us in nicer room to begin with and charge less for the other one!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Tyler J, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you informing us that a part may be missing from one of our Jacuzzi tubs. We will have our maintenance team do a check of all of the rooms to ensure that all parts are present and working properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The hotel is located directly across the street from plenty of shopping and attractions. It was a great price for the location as well as cleanliness and comfort in the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Used to be ok...

Posted Jan 27, 2017
I've stayed at this motel previously in the last year, but this time my experience wasn't that great. The hotel itself was about the same, but there was some shady practices with the way they process credit cards. They charged me the total price for the stay upon check-in, which is normal. However, when I checked my bank account a couple days later, they placed an additional hold of $222 and some change on my card. They swore up and down it wasn't them because the charge said Days Inn, but I called my bank and they traced it to the same business who charged me for my hotel stay, which was Island Drive Lodge. The bank even said it was noted as a security deposit. However, motel management still maintained it wasn't them. I checked out on 1/22/17 and the $222 hold still hasn't been released. Needless to say I will NEVER stay here again. I've stayed at several hotels in Pigeon Forge in the past year and this is the only one to put a hold of any amount on my card. Most places who do put holds will only put $50 hold on it and they tell you they're doing it. Not Island Drive Lodge!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Tyler J, Hotel Management
We apologize for any confusion on our process on charging credit cards. Our system is setup to process and charge the full amount of your stay upon arrival at our Lodge. Due to our system processing in this manner, we do not request an authorization hold of funds from your financial institution. We hope this explanation helps and apologize that your institution may have displayed it differently. We hope you will reconsidering staying with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a five star

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Hotel staff not friendly at all room was OK . Wasn't in room much no water pressure in shower.a lot of noise.from other rooms could hear all would not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Good price for a decent hotel close to The Island

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Affordable price for the location
Cons: New blankets on the bed. They have old scratchy ones that are terrible.
Location: The Island is right across the street. There are lots of attractions and resturants within walking distance.
We stayed for 5 nights. The room was clean and comfortable and the whirlpool was terrific. The only issues we had were the following: 1) They did roof construction on the 3rd day of our stay and since we were on an end suite the work took place just outside our window and above our heads. The staff didn't give us a heads up so it woke us up that morning with really loud banging and continued all day. 2) They also decided to paint the walkways but did not block off the areas or put up signs and we ended up walking through wet paint to get off the elevator twice! 3) The free breakfast was great on the weekends but was lacking during the weekdays. Very little food was available and both the waffles and gravy were unavailable most mornings. 4) The majority of the ice machines were not working. With 3 floors and 2 machines per floor you would need to try several until you found the one that was working. Each day a different one worked. The staff was very friendly and helpful for the most part.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the money

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Not the cleanest or friendliest but it's worth what you pay for. Will stay again and I'm very picky. Always take own blanket everywhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wrong name

Posted Jan 17, 2017
They didn't have my name spelled right and they said I had no reservation. After 15 minutes they finally found my name
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to The Island...

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Nice hotel, even with a baby it was quiet and clean. We will stay here again.