Ratings based on 1,865 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Never again

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Ended up in the back side of hotel next to the last room! We had two dumpsters right outside our door. We felt like we was in a back ally of death! You couldn't see anything' but dumpsters!! We couldnt even park near our room. We had kids screaming and a woman actually put her face and hands up to our window trying to see in. It was the worse place I have ever stayed. And I am not a picky person. We fought every day to get the door to open. It didn't shut right so it jammed. The bed was like laying on concrete!. Someone from up above threw a cigarette on our windshield. We talked to the hotel clerk and it went in one ear and out the other! He obviously didn't care. I will never go back there again. I'll sleep in my car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not that great.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
There was a huge water stain on the ceiling above the bed. A hole and stain on the couch. The bathroom door did not shut very good, but it is conveniently located across from the island.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The hotel wasn't in very good condition. The beds where hard, shower had rust, smelled moldy, cracks and peeling in sink, and the water took SO long to heat up in the shower. Really needs a renovation. The staff where nice but paid little attention and charged me for the hotel again even though I paid online. They voided the transaction but the money still hasn't been refunded after 4 days. It did have a nice location if you wanted to spend time on the island since it's across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarksville, TN

Very pleasant

Posted Apr 5, 2017
This is where I always like to stay on my trips to Pigeon Forge. Friendly and helpful staff and clean rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Great for the price

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: This is located right in the middle of everything.
Cons: Linens need to be updated, bathrooms need updating. Make sure rooms are cleaned properly.
Location: Directly across from The Island and right in the middle of the strip.
We stayed 4 nights and have no real complaints. The room was nothing special, but I knew going into it that it wouldn't be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Easley, SC

Nice hotel, close to Dollywood

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Easy checkin. Staff was great and very friendly. Breakfast was good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Good location, poor hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: The location. Nothing else.
Cons: Parking lot, cleanliness and upgrades to everything in the room!
Location: It is directly in front of The Island so that's cool. It's in the heart of Pigeon Forge, but so are other hotels.
The hotel is in a great location! And that's about the only positive thing I have to say about it. The room seemed very dirty and unclean. It is very outdated! The sink had cracks all in it. The shower didn't work and there was no hot water and after being told that it would be fixed within 3 hours, I had to notify the front desk again 4 and a half hours later once I got back, that it STILL wasn't working. They claimed a memo was sent out to everyone and they were working on the water. for a few hours one day. I never received a memo. Construction was constantly taking place and the parking lot was full of construction equipment and vehicles so parking was very limited, especially if you came back at night. If you won't be in the hotel for long, this is an okay place to sleep. I really wouldn't recommend it though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Tyler J, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your stay at our lodge. We apologize that you did not receive the memo regarding the hot water being turned off during the day as we worked to install new baths in our rooms. While we are actively trying to minimize the affect on the guest experience as we go through our renovation process, we have had to set aside six of our 160 parking spots to be utilized for material. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay, but hope you will return in the future to experience our new look! Sincerely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gadsden,AL

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Great location, nice staff,very clean and with great beds!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Tyler J, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying with us!
2 out of 5
by James E

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Have stayed many times in past and most were ok. This time was not. Carpet was new which was a plus. Everything else was nasty. There were pine needles and straw hanging from all of the tiles in the bathroom. The bathroom floors were not clean. Beds made horrible noises when you turned over. We did not sleep well at all. :-(
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that this experience did not meet your expectations. We will work alongside our housekeeping team to find out how straw and pine needles may have got into the bathroom ceiling tiles, as this would be highly unusual in our area since there are no evergreen trees or similar bushes nearby the property. We hope that you will return in the future and give us another opportunity to provide you with an exceptional experience. Kind Regards, Tyler J
4 out of 5
by Kenny

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017
Thank you for your review! Tyler J