Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the money

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Not the cleanest or friendliest but it's worth what you pay for. Will stay again and I'm very picky. Always take own blanket everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to The Island...

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Nice hotel, even with a baby it was quiet and clean. We will stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville

Very uncomfortable

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Upon initial check in our first room was dirty. Second room wasn't dirty but it didn't make me feel any better. The atmosphere is just dirty and grimey. Ceiling tiles in bathroom brown and falling. Bed covers frail, pillows are flat. Hard to sleep comfortably in that type of atmosphere and we were in a room that had been 'renovated'. Eww.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Disappointed

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The location is the only positive I have to say about this hotel. We arrived for checking and the hotel staff was arguing at the counter which was uncomfortable. When we arrived to our room the curtains were hang off the wall, there were crumb of some sort in the floor. I tiok abpic of the curtains and reported it to the front desk because i didnt want to be charged for any damages. The clerk laughed and said "someone must had had a wild party".. The room was very outdated and needed improvements. Paint was discolored and had placed where it had been touched up that didn't match. Tiles were missing off the wall in the bathroom and there was mildew on the wall above the tub. We were on the 3rd floor and didn't see an elevator, luckily that wasn't a issue for us but to others it could be. The bed was fairly comfortable although you could clearly see the dip in the middle. The hotel is directly across from the island so you could walk over which was the reason I picked this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok room, terrible staff

Posted Jan 4, 2017
We stayed for one night December 29. Room wasn't terrible for the price, but it was a little dirty. The location was definitely a plus. My issue was with the front desk staff. When we first got to our room and opened the door smoke came pouring out. I went to the front desk and the woman acted like it was an inconvenience that the room was possibly on fire. When she checked the room with me she was snarky about not being able to smell the burning smell because she didn't have a sense of smell, meanwhile smoke was still coming out of the room. My grandmother was with me and immediately started coughing due to the smoke and she had to sit in the car. The lady from the front desk only said I don't know what to do because we don't have another room for you. The maintenance man was helpful with trying to fix the issue but the whole night everything still smelled of smoke and the front desk did nothing to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Very close to all the attractions

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: How close it was to attractions
Location: Just across the street from the Island, which has lots of things to do and see
Hotel was very good. Staff was great. Went out of their way to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shubuta, MS

Right across from The Island

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Perfect placement for a great price, bed, shower, toilet,tv, pretty much all you need. No complaints, satisfied enjoyed our family trip, used the room to rest up and sleep at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the middle of renovations

Posted Dec 24, 2016
This place would have gotten a solid four had it not been in the middle of renovations. The room part was fine (beds are like rocks, they bought the cheap ones). It had new carpet and paint. Part of the furniture was new. Our bathroom was horrible. The sink was cracked, the floor was busted, the tub was chipped and busted, and the fan didn't work. The door wasn't painted, there was raw trim on the frame, the ceiling was rusted and all the corners were dirty. We were there for one night. If it had been longer I would have demanded a better room. When I went downstairs to tell them the condition, they said the baths were being gutted very soon. They should not have let them get in such poor condition to begin with.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Terrible beds.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Upon arrival hotel staff argued with each other. Rooms looked nice enough but beds were not comfortable and squeaked a lot when just sitting down. Slept poorly each night. Breakfast was good, sausage was good but too spicy for my wife. Overall, breakfast was plentiful and what you would expect from a hotel if this price. Room let in a lot of outside noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Decent Facility

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Easy check-in, near shopping and food. Had no issues!