Ratings based on 1,797 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our experience

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Right on Main street and close to everything
The first night was not as expected. We had a king suite for 2 nights and they put us in an outdated older room at the far end of motel. Wi-fi, And ice machine did not work. Jacuzzi tub had a part missing on it and when I went in had my toe sucked into it since it was not covered and bruised my toe. Called and complained and next day moved us to other end of motel. Room was much better and everything was fine. Stupid thing is both rooms were same price but MUCH different!! Should have put us in nicer room to begin with and charge less for the other one!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The hotel is located directly across the street from plenty of shopping and attractions. It was a great price for the location as well as cleanliness and comfort in the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Used to be ok...

Posted Jan 27, 2017
I've stayed at this motel previously in the last year, but this time my experience wasn't that great. The hotel itself was about the same, but there was some shady practices with the way they process credit cards. They charged me the total price for the stay upon check-in, which is normal. However, when I checked my bank account a couple days later, they placed an additional hold of $222 and some change on my card. They swore up and down it wasn't them because the charge said Days Inn, but I called my bank and they traced it to the same business who charged me for my hotel stay, which was Island Drive Lodge. The bank even said it was noted as a security deposit. However, motel management still maintained it wasn't them. I checked out on 1/22/17 and the $222 hold still hasn't been released. Needless to say I will NEVER stay here again. I've stayed at several hotels in Pigeon Forge in the past year and this is the only one to put a hold of any amount on my card. Most places who do put holds will only put $50 hold on it and they tell you they're doing it. Not Island Drive Lodge!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a five star

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Hotel staff not friendly at all room was OK . Wasn't in room much no water pressure in shower.a lot of noise.from other rooms could hear all would not stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Good price for a decent hotel close to The Island

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Affordable price for the location
Cons: New blankets on the bed. They have old scratchy ones that are terrible.
Location: The Island is right across the street. There are lots of attractions and resturants within walking distance.
We stayed for 5 nights. The room was clean and comfortable and the whirlpool was terrific. The only issues we had were the following: 1) They did roof construction on the 3rd day of our stay and since we were on an end suite the work took place just outside our window and above our heads. The staff didn't give us a heads up so it woke us up that morning with really loud banging and continued all day. 2) They also decided to paint the walkways but did not block off the areas or put up signs and we ended up walking through wet paint to get off the elevator twice! 3) The free breakfast was great on the weekends but was lacking during the weekdays. Very little food was available and both the waffles and gravy were unavailable most mornings. 4) The majority of the ice machines were not working. With 3 floors and 2 machines per floor you would need to try several until you found the one that was working. Each day a different one worked. The staff was very friendly and helpful for the most part.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the money

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Not the cleanest or friendliest but it's worth what you pay for. Will stay again and I'm very picky. Always take own blanket everywhere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wrong name

Posted Jan 17, 2017
They didn't have my name spelled right and they said I had no reservation. After 15 minutes they finally found my name
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to The Island...

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Nice hotel, even with a baby it was quiet and clean. We will stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville

Very uncomfortable

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Upon initial check in our first room was dirty. Second room wasn't dirty but it didn't make me feel any better. The atmosphere is just dirty and grimey. Ceiling tiles in bathroom brown and falling. Bed covers frail, pillows are flat. Hard to sleep comfortably in that type of atmosphere and we were in a room that had been 'renovated'. Eww.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Disappointed

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The location is the only positive I have to say about this hotel. We arrived for checking and the hotel staff was arguing at the counter which was uncomfortable. When we arrived to our room the curtains were hang off the wall, there were crumb of some sort in the floor. I tiok abpic of the curtains and reported it to the front desk because i didnt want to be charged for any damages. The clerk laughed and said "someone must had had a wild party".. The room was very outdated and needed improvements. Paint was discolored and had placed where it had been touched up that didn't match. Tiles were missing off the wall in the bathroom and there was mildew on the wall above the tub. We were on the 3rd floor and didn't see an elevator, luckily that wasn't a issue for us but to others it could be. The bed was fairly comfortable although you could clearly see the dip in the middle. The hotel is directly across from the island so you could walk over which was the reason I picked this hotel.