Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and right in front of The Island!

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Clean room and great location
Cons: Full breakfast would be a plus
Location is great and walking distance to the Island! Multilevel hotel and every room has a balcony
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older clean hotel in good location

Posted Dec 18, 2016
We have stayed at this hotel twice now and have been pleased. It is an older hotel that needs some upgrades but it is clean. The location is what we like. It is located right beside The Island and Paula Deen's. You can't beat it for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

nice place

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Great indoor pool and hot tub for winter visits. Will be back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location, great staff, great stay.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Awesome stay, great continental breakfast, sweet and helpful staff. Would love to stay here again. Only negative was firm beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Happy

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: I was very pleased with our stay. Rates are very affordable, nice clean rooms, comfortable beds.
Cons: There is not enough handicap parking. I had my mother, who has had 2 heart attacks, and we had to park in the parking lot across the road and walk- she was already tired from walking that day.
Location: It was in a great location. Able to get in and out of parking with ease.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Hotel is old and shows its age

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Update the hotel.
Location: Adjacent to The Island and its many shops and shows. Convenient to other attractions as well.
Great location, but hotel apparently has gone to extremes in cutting expenses (lowest possible wattage in light bulbs, no bulb at all in floor lamp, only half the elevator lights operative, etc.). Mattress uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

can't belive the sold the hotel !!!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Always the friendly staff ! the balconies....
Cons: doesn't really matter now since they sold the hotel........
Location: of course The Island...it's alot of fun....but have always just injoyed sitting on the balcony and watching the people and traffic ...very relaxing.
We have stayed at James Mannor for many years way befor the Island was built. Our last visit in October we found out The Island bought the hotel.......I'm sure they will remodel it and charge a whole lot more then James Mannor does....love the Island, but come on...must it all be about money ! ?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, walking distance to island.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: I liked that it was close to lots of the attractions that we were interested in visiting.
Cons: There was a really bad leak at the window of the room we stayed in. It definitely needs to be repaired.
Location: The Island, Comedy Barn, Hatfield and McCoy Dinner Show, Paula Deans Resturant
I enjoyed the stay and that it was really close to so much we were interested in doing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Room with a view

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The balcony, was great. loved the view. The beds were comfortable. Easy access to the trolley. Lots to do around the motel.
Cons: The very small bathroom. No room to sit items and no space to get dressed.
Location: We were within walking distance of the Island, the comedy barn, and a great diner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Location, location, location

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Location, friend staff and clean facility.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The Island, Paula, Deans and Ole Smokey Moonshine is across the bridge and the Dollywood Lumber Jack Adventure is within walking distance.
This hotel is located close to a lot of action. The Island, Paula, Deans and Ole Smokey Moonshine is across the bridge and the Dollywood Lumber Jack Adventure is within walking distance. We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a great stay and will book this hotel again.