Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W.Va

Weekend getaway to Pigeon Forge

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Location and balconies.
Cons: Hotel could be refurbished.
Location: Listen to music, sight see, dine, etc.
The "Island" is nearby, walking distance, to the hotel and provided many attractions and live entertainment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oak Ridge, TN

Great location

Posted Apr 9, 2016
The hotel is right in front of the Island and is located within walking distance of everything! Also very clean, nice pool, the staff was super friendly and our stay was incredibly pleasant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Convenient. Clean. Wonderful staff.

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Love this motel. It is in a great location. Convenient. Very clean and comfy. Staff was great. Thanks James Manor! We will stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice place to stay...

Posted Mar 24, 2016
The hotel is older but very clean. Very convenient to the Island where there's dining and shopping. Indoor pool was very small, even the kids didn't enjoy it. The staff was nice and breakfast was very good. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but has a skimpy breakfast.

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: comfort and ease of getting around.
Cons: breakfast
Location: Paula Dean's restaurant and the Island was wonderful. Also ferris wheel
The hotel was very nice and in a very good location. However, breakfast needs some improvement to stay competitive with other hotels its size and quality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from east tennessee

Posted Feb 22, 2016
My husband and I stayed for 2 nights and the hotel was a perfectly good place to stay. Everything was clean and neat. Beds where comfortable. The view of the Island and smokey mountains where beautiful! We live locally so we knew what to expect a far as the tourist traffic and everything so this made our dissicion dos us on picking James Manor to stay at. Everything was within walking distance. A wonderful weekend over all. We have decided to make it our yearly husband and wife get away and James Manor will be where we book reservations each time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Our favorite hotel in Pigeon Forge...

Posted Jan 2, 2016
My family and I have stayed at this hotel many times. It's walking distance to the Island, and many other great attractions and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by danny from baldwyn ms

great stay

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Love the stay very nice people
5 out of 5
by Scarlet from Tennessee

GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
We always love to stay at James Manor because the rooms and the staff are everything you could ask for and I love that it is right at the Island. We will content to go there when we go to Pigeon Forge.
4 out of 5
by Lisa B.

Nice clean room.

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on CheapTickets
Nothing special but a nice clean room. It is right in front of The Island and close to everything in Pigeon Forge. Would stay here again.