Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Staff

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Not the best staff we have ever had. Not very helpful with questions about the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Great hotel,wonderful location, highly recommend.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Had a great trip , wanted to go to the island and this hotel was the perfect choice for my stay , staff was great , very clean , and all around great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Nice hotel great location,

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Very clean,staff were very friendly and helpful great location could walk out door across the bridge to enjoy The Island. Good views from balcony at night to see lights &listen to music from across the way.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ROANOKE VA 24013

smellie and commode did not work

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: where it sat
Cons: E V E R Y T H I N G!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Location: the island right behind it with lots to do
we stayed overnight on way to Ga. the room had a very strange smell. the sofa was nasty. the commode would not flush when we got there. they fixed it while we were out. the bed spread did not smell right. I did not put anything on floor not even our shoes. we stayed away as long as we could so we would not have to be in the room too long. the breakfast was far below any hotel we have ever stayed. no I would not stay here again nor would I tell anyone about the hotel. sorry we booked it.
5 out of 5
by Christel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W.Va

Weekend getaway to Pigeon Forge

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Location and balconies.
Cons: Hotel could be refurbished.
Location: Listen to music, sight see, dine, etc.
The "Island" is nearby, walking distance, to the hotel and provided many attractions and live entertainment.
5 out of 5
by Jade from North Carolina

Family Vacation

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
We took our kids for a spring break vacation. We chose James Manor because of location. It's directly in front of The Island in Pigeon Forge. We were able to walk each night to dinner. The hotel was nice enough, staff was friendly & helpful. We used the indoor pool as well which was a wonderful amenity. We would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by SHARON from Catawba VA

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
we love staying at this hotel because it is across from the Island----We have stayed here many many times BUT we are noticing the free breakfast is going down(they did not have any fruit and/or yogurt)the first day we were there on this stay----so we never went back to the breakfast bar------the awning was ripped on our room balcony-----very unpleasant odor in the room, life musty or mildew or old socks. The folks on the desk are always very nice and it is very convenient to a lot of things like Dollywood, the island, shopping, eating. But very displeased this time to what we have been in the past.
5 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for price

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel wasn't very expensive and was very nice. It was very clean. Kids enjoyed the pool. Hotel workers were nice. Breakfast area was clean and food was Ok for continental. Will definitely stay again.