Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Not so great stay

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Hair in tub, kitchenette rusted, water damage in wall, bathroom sink broken, front door lock broken, ice machine from floor above had a stream falling from above our heads
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Best trip to Gatlinburg yet!

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Everything. We have not been disappointed yet by this hotel!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It's perfect. The Kingwood is close to everything and within walking distance of the Parkway.; but very quiet. You don't realize how close you are.
We love this hotel! They remembered us from when we stayed three months ago. They even asked about my son as he was not with us on this trip. The Kingwood Inn is the only place we will stay when we go to Gatlinburg! The staff/owners are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very spacious and clean. It's a jewel of a property and very quiet; yet close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC...formerly IN

We LOVE this hotel. The staff/owners are GREAT!!!

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing. It's great the way it is!!
Location: It's close to the Parkway; and the trolley stops at the front of the hotel. There is an abundance of things to do nearby.
They remembered us from our stay in October 2015. Mary even asked where my son was since he wasn't with us on this trip...it was just my husband and myself. She asked me to tell him hello and she'll see him next time. We won't stay anywhere else when we visit Gatlinburg. The property is close enough to the Parkway that you can walk and not feel like you're far away. Yet, it's super-quiet and you'd never know you are literally a couple blocks from "the main drag". The rooms are clean, comfortable, and very roomy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for budget traveler.

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Everything was good. Totally worth for the money. Staff was decent. Location is close to Gatlinburg downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Posted Jan 5, 2016
It is a great hotel to stay at the staff was wonderful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisville,ky

convenient to downtown gatlinberg

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Close to downtown and cheaper than others
Cons: Needs complete updating
Location: Lot s of shopping and restaurants
Very outdated beds comfortable. No tissues old tv, old carpeting, bloodspot on wall (ugh!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the town.

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: the staff was very friendly and the rooms were very well kept.
Cons: I would have preferred a warm breakfast rather than the cold items breakfast that they served.
Location: The hotel is right around the corner from the town of Gatlinburg. There are so many attractions nearby - Ripley's Aquarium being the closest.
I was very pleased with how close the hotel was to the town. The traffic was so bad that we just parked at the hotel and walked around and it wasn't a bad walk at all. I was also very pleased with how kind and polite the staff were. They were so nice and made you feel welcome. The room itself was huge. We stayed in a 3 bed room which included a couch, recliner, and cable tv. It was very well kept and friendly. I've seen reviews where people felt uncomfortable because there were doors that led to the other rooms and I was a little skeptical about that, but they were right, however, those doors could not be opened from the other side. I'm not sure why they're even there, but it's completely safe. My only complaint about my stay is the breakfast. I was grateful for the little debbies, cereal, juice, milk, and coffee, but I had hoped for a warm breakfast. Other than that, our stay was amazing and I will most definitely stay there again during my next Gatlinburg vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville

Convenient and reasonable

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: The room was surprisingly big and the bed(s) was reasonably comfortable. The price was reasonable and it was close to my work assignment.
Cons: Breakfast could open earlier (8:00 a.m.). Parking spaces could be assigned close to your room. Light over sink had to be smacked to come on.
Location: I was working in Gatlinburg to set up a corporate event at the Gatlinburg Convention Center. Next to GSMNP, but I didn't have time this trip to play.
I was booked for some work in Gatlinburg that was scheduled to go until 11:00 p.m. one evening and restart the next morning at 7:30 a.m. Getting a room for a reasonable price close by seemed like a good way to maximize my sleep while minimizing my commuting time.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Dicey motel

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
The main entrance was so gross. Bad neighborhood, it smelled like stinky dog
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Quiet and Friendly

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: the locaction... the pool... and Mary!!!
Cons: n/a
Location: close to everything and just off the strip! great locaction!!
Mary is amazing!!!!! The office closes at 11... we had no idea... Mary called us as we were on our way to let us know where to find the keys!! She was very nice and friendly, be careful if you're out at night there are live bears who go through the dumpsters!!! But over all we had a great stay!!! it's just off the strip and quiet!!!