Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from henderson, ky

Love the kingwood inn!

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Location. Staff very friendly. Would recommend the kindwood inn!
Cons: Maybe up date TV to flat screen!
Location: You walk to the village. Ripleys, the aquariam. The main strip!
Stayed their many times. Friendly staff, great location. Within walking distance of the strip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice pool.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
This was a dive hotel that has a beautiful pool. One little ice machine for 2 hotels. Very outdated. Shower is not for those over 5'. DO NOT RECOMMEND!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

We liked the price, but the hotel needs updating

Posted Aug 11, 2015
The hotel is quiet, need some serious updating. We had a small 20 inch old tv. The carpet was dirty and old, old paneling, ugly curtains, the only positive was good water pressure, but the shower head was way too low for my 5'10" husband and son. We will not stay here again. The staff was really friendly and the front desk let us in 2 hours early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NC

Convenient

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: The staff was nice, and the location was good.
Cons: The breakfast room was little smell. Need to open door and refresh air more often.
Location: The location was good, able to walk to Main Street.
We stayed this hotel when we visited Gatlinburg. The staff were so friendly, and the price was nice for the location which was so close to Main Street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rock Hill SC

Nice, simple, older.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
No real issues. Waited on us for late check in which was good. Comfortable but no real urgency to do business. Was late getting coffee out because they ran out. Overall no real complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton OH

Hidden Gem!

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: The location was terrific - walking distances to all the best attractions. Rooms were clean and the staff was great!
Cons: nope
Location: The location was terrific - walking distances to all the best attractions and a quick drive to the Great Smokeys National Park.
The Kingwood Inn is steps off the parkway yet hidden away in a mountainside and still close to the National Park Entrance. Very Clean and Comfortable. Hotel Staff was the best. Pointed us to the best attractions and restaurants and gave us directions to avoid the traffic. Made us feel like family. Pool was perfect to relax in after a hike in the mountains. Would recommend it to friends and family...part of a memorable trip to Gatlinburg and the Smokeys!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Nice hotel close to downtown Gatlinburg. We enjoyed our stay there and we will visit again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great location.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Great room for the price and close to downtown. Could use a few upgrades but had a great time and the staff were so friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Nice hotel close to Gatlinburg strip.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Very clean. Hotel staff was very very nice and helpful. I would go back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gatlinburg visitor

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Manager seemed distant. Housekeeping was friendly. Could have had better quality pillows. Room never really cooled off. Sink leaked around the knob