Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville SC

Very convenient to Dollywood

Posted Jan 8, 2016
An excellent stay. Only one issue - one desk clerk did not know Dollywood's hours of operation. No viable brochures to help us plan our day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by Jan, Hotel Management
Dear David; Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Dollywood. We are happy to hear that you had an excellent stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon and we promise to make sure our information for Dollywood is accurate. Have a wonderful day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommend somewhere else

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Location was pretty good. Several good places to eat that was close (Cracker Barrell, Old Mil) Dollywood was a short drive as well.
Cons: Needs a lot of updates. I understand this is a pet friendly hotel but the rooms should be sprayed better.
Location: Hope you are not scared easily, the hotel is close to a cemetery.
When we walked into the room we were immediately hit by a foul pet odor smell. It smelled like a wet dog had stayed a week in the room. The employee that was working that night tried to spray the room but it only improved slightly. We didn't have any pets so this was not ideal for us. The hotel rooms and lobby look dated. The houskeeping lady left our room unlocked, luckily we came back fairly early on our second day. I know it was her because the room had just be cleaned and she was about 4 rooms down cleaning another room. My girlfriend also had a few bug bites on her legs and feed. It's possible this could have occurred during the day when we was site seeing. However one bite was between her toes and she had been wearing socks and sneakers all day. The only time she was barefoot was while we were sleeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by Jan, Hotel Management
Dear John; Thank you for your review of your recent experience at La Quinta Dollywood. We are saddened we didn't exceed your expectations and that our hotel was not to your satisfaction mostly due to us being pet friendly. Please rest assured that we do have a top notch housekeeping team. Each one is very dedicated to ensure cleanliness and legendary service. I do apologize that this did not happen for you, please rest assured that feedback has been brought up during our last housekeeping meeting and has been addressed. We are also sadden to hear that you did not like our recent renovations - our entire hotel was 100% renovated up to the most recent designed from La Quinta corporate. Thank you again for your review and we all do hope that you will give us a second chance in the near future so that you may have the full experience that our team has to offer. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kenneth from Hazel Green

Great Place!

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
This is a very nice hotel. Our room was very clean and up to date decor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Kenneth; We are simply thrilled to read your review and to have earned a perfect 5 star rating! Thank you for sharing your option with others and we hope to welcome you back soon! Have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff was very friendly and went above and beyond to ensure our stay was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Guest; Thank you for staying with us and for providing us with such wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you had a good stay with us and that our wonderful staff provided you with a superior customer service. We hope to welcome you back soon. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charles from Smyrna, TN

Great stay

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Overall great experience! My only complaint would be loud neighbors, but that's not the hotels fault. Love that they are pet friendly and don't even have a pet fee! Will be staying at La Quinta's in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Charles; Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience with others. We are thrilled to hear that overall this was a great stay and we do apologize about your neighbors. Please know that we have a front desk agent 24/7 who is alway happy to address any issues or concerns. We hope to see you soon. Have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Very nice place to stay and close to Dollywood and Dixie stamped. Also it was close to some of the main attractions
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2015 by Jan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with opportunity to provide you with great customer service. We are thrilled to know that you had a great stay with us. Hope to see you again soon! Have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from GEORGIA

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Pros: COMFORTABLE BEDS AND MODERN DECOR .WONDERFUL BREAKFAST!
Cons: SLIGHT SMELL IN ROOM,LIKE A SPRAY.
Location: ONE STREET BACK FROM MAIN ROAD. NOT A PROBLEM.
WASN'T ON THE MAIN DRIVE,BUT WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE TO RESTAURANTS. IT HAD A WONDERFUL BREAKFAST FEAST AND STAFF WERE VERY FRIENDLY. IT'S DOG FRIENDLY,BUT WE DIDN'T SEE MANY DOGS AND NEVER HEARD ANY.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2015 by Jan, Hotel Management
Dear Alice, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience with others. We are glad to hear that your enjoyed our new décor and comfortable beds as well as breakfast. We apologize for the smell of the cleaning chemical in your room. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott from Kentucky

Clean and comfortable, off main road

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Good size room. Room and facility clean and comfortable. Breakfast not that enticing, coffee provided bloody awful. Off beaten track but not much room around the grounds for pets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Scott; Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with others. We are happy to know that overall you had a good stay with us during your trip to Pigeon Forge. We appreciate your input about coffee as well as our grounds. Having limited space around the hotel we try our best to have pet friendly area. We hope to see you soon. Have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chris from Morganton NC

24th Wedding Aniversary

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great time in Pigeon Forge our room was clean, comfy and spacious.Staff were friendly and helped us get where we needed to go . We will stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015 by John, Hotel Management
Dear Chris; Happy 24th Wedding Anniversary!!!! We are simply honored that you chose our hotel for this special trip and we all thank you for it. Your review has made our day and we look forward to your next stay with us. Have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the main strip

Posted Aug 31, 2015
It was Pleasant staff was sweet and hotel was quiet.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2015 by Jan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest; Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with others. We are thrilled to know that you had a good stay with us and that our staff provided you with great service. We look forward to your next stay with us. Have a wonderful day!