Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 1

Dog Hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
If you wish to sleep on dog hair and step over dog poop when walking down the hall... then this place is perfect. The bed was as hard as a rock and when asked about the dogs we were told they only stayed on the first 2 floors and we would be on the 4th (due to allergies). We get up to our room and hear dogs barking and have to step over dog poop in the hall. I the room there was hair all over the sofa. atleast post that you are dog friendly so we can make a decision of if we want to still stay or not.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Quiet.

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Nice room, plenty of pillows. Only negative is imprecise room temp control. Old through the wall HVAC unit with push button fan/heat/cool control & a dial to set "temp". Lowest heat setting too hot. Otherwise, courteous staff, good breakfast selection & pet friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pet friendly at it's Finest!!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The best part was the pet friendly accommodation! Very clean and knowing our pet was taken well care!
Cons: The bed was very firm it hurt my back but other then that it was a awesome, clean stay.
Location: Great area with lots around right next to the knife works and not far from Bass Pro Shop and the huge flea market. Great area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access and clean.

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay for the most part. Employees except for one were friendly. La Quinta is located in a very scenic area and balconies would have added to pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean hotel with great amenities; great location

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location was great
Cons: WIFI and the Breakfast
Location: Pigeon Forge was just 15 mins away and Gatlinburg about 30. Traffic is heavy so leave time to get around. Lots and lots of things to do.
This hotel was clean, not extremely lavish or anything, but for the price and the great location, it was a good value hotel. The WIFI was horrible. Do not go here if you are hoping to use the WIFI for business or personal use. There was no cell service in the building, people were going outside just to get their phones to work. The pool/hot tub was nice and clean as were the rooms and the lobby. The breakfast however left something to be desired. There was little to choose from, nothing healthy, no fruit or yogurt, the garbage bags were overflowing onto the floor and the cooked food was just OK. Overall, however for the area and the cost, it was a good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Had the best time with our stay here. The bed was so comfortable it was so relaxing. The room was spotless when we got there and the room service brought us clean towels and sheets everyday. The pool was amazing. It was attached to the jacquzzi so the pool itself was heated. The only downside to that was that the jacquzzi itself didn't get very hot. Breakfast was awesome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, good value.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. Easy access from the interstate and easy access to Pigeon Forge. Air conditioner had a bit of a musty smell, but otherwise no complaints! Breakfast was fresh and facilities were clean. Friendly staff and easy check-in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PENSACOLA

Nice hotel not close to anything.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Good room, good beds and mostly clean. Some dust was visible.
Cons: More attention to detail in cleaning.
Location: Too many to list. Hundreds of great things to do and great places to eat.
The facility is located just outside of town. The major attractions are more than five miles away. Easy to get around and find things. Good, steep hill behind the hotel for a great walking workout. No complaints about service, the facility or staff.