Ratings based on 685 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Air was broken and no one on site after 6 to address any issues. Absolutely miserable. It was a cute unit though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Condo was nice and comfortable. Nice comfortable bed. The only drawback was that the office only had coverage from 9 to around 3 in the afternoon but was supposed to be staffed until 5 each day. No cleaning is done during your stay and you need to ask for new towels when needed from the office that was not staffed according to the hours posted.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

Horrible

Posted Aug 4, 2015
This hotel ruined my entire trip. They put me in the wrong room and when I asked to be moved they told me there was not a room available when I paid extra for the room that I wanted. I asked to be refund the room difference and they told me I would have to contact Expedia because that was who I booked through. I stayed in the phone for over an hour on my anniversary trip when I was suppose to be spending time with my husband to try to get our money back for their mistake, and there was still no one who could help me. The customer service representative told me to give their number to the hotel and stand there with her while she spoke with them.. Are you kidding me?! Needless to say I will never stay at this hotel or book with Expedia ever again. And I will make sure everyone I know knows about my experience with these companies. Thank you for ruining my trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice condo, close to the Parkway.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Clean room, clean pool.
Cons: Better WiFi, a topper on the sofa bed.
Location: Gatlinburg, TN with all the sights. Dollywood. Smoky Mountain National Park with Cade's Cove. Arts & Crafts Community. Ober Gatlinburg skiing.
The condo was clean upon arrival. The main bed was fairly comfortable, but the pull-out sofa bed was not. A cheap topper would make all the difference. The kitchen was tiny, but typical of that type of room. No oven, so some of our meal plans had to change. The WiFi was extremely slow and my iPad was never able to pick it up. No major gripes, but a few minor ones. We planned for a one-bedroom and were not upset at the size at all. We spent just a few hours each day there with most of our time spent out on the town. It fit our needs nicely and was very clean. \ The indoor hot tub was a welcome relief at the end of a long day of walking around Gatlinburg. The pool was spotless and very well maintained. No "nastiness" floating around. Every morning we saw maintenance cleaning and skimming so we went down immediately afterward to take advantage. All-in-all a good experience and we will use the service again, but maybe a two-bedroom next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Lynda - front desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at the Laurel Inn Condos! If you feel that you need a little more room I think you would enjoy the two bedroom unit .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cookeville Tn

Most restful 3 days.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at Laurel Inn. It was quiet and very clean. Enjoyed the kitchenette. Wish the WiFi would have been better. Overall very nice visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honeymoon

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The best overnight stay we have ever had. Great room and awesome staff!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but extremely outdated

Posted Jul 2, 2015
I had no complaints on the cleanliness but it's extremely outdated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterhead Scotland

Great property,great views, BRILLIANT STAFF

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Great staff, pool close enough to town but far enough away. Free parking in sister properties in town a bonus.
Cons: there are always improvements that can be made but nothing drastic
Location: On the walk into town there is a great little Irish pub that has live music and good food at reasonable prices loads of eating places nearby.
Although it was half a mile from town centre this was a lovely property. Quite peaceful and relaxed. Lynda who ran the property was warm, friendly, and very knowlegable of the area.. Norma Jean the housekeeper was friendly and helpful. The property manager we never saw in 10 days there.The appartment was comfortable and well loved by the owner (401) had stunning views of mountains.Their is a shortcut to town down sum flight of stairs at the rear of the property making it only a five minute walk straight to centre of the parkway. All in all our stay in Gatlinburg was wonderful enhanced by the wonderful people of this part of East Tennessee and the staff of this great property
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Lynda, Hotel Management
We look forward to your return visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Anniversary Trip

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: The location was awesome.
Location: It took about 3-5 minutes to walk to town. We spent most of our time in the mountains enjoying the scenery and the wildlife.
We enjoyed our stay. We had all the luxuries of home. The pool was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by LS @ front desk, Hotel Management
Have a wonderful summer!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Williamsburg,VA

Condo needs to be redecorated & new towels

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: The front desc clerk was very friendly
We had a great time in Gatlinburg but this condo needs to be redecorated & especially linens & towels.