Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Travis from Columbia

Great place in the mountains

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed every bit. Clean rooms kitchen pots pans utensils tvs living room dining area 2 bathrooms a jet tub and fire place.
3 out of 5
by Rick

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
car was vandalized in their parking lot
3 out of 5
by Charles from Murray,Ky

No Swimming

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were out dated and the pool heater was broken the whole trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
We apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. The pool heater is in working order at this time. We are striving to update the resort every year. Last year one of the buildings was refurbished with new kitchens and new whirlpool bathrooms. This year we refurbished the whirlpool bathroom in another one of the buildings. The resort was originally built in 1984 however, we are evaluating for future refurbishments.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

OK condo for family vacation

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: 2 bedrooms and two baths
Cons: It would have been nice to know the pool was broke before we arrived.
Location: Location is at the National park side of gatlinburg. Once you arrive it was easy to get in and out of town without getting stuck in the traffic.
Condo was what we expected, we rented it because it had an indoor pool and we were visiting on spring break. Problem was the pool was closed for maintenance. Staff said it was minor maintenance that turned into major maintenance so that was a big dissapointment.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by LPRmanager, Hotel Management
We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. The pool is open, we hope that you will give us another chance to impress you during your stay.
3 out of 5
by Byron R

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Pool was closed and this was not mentioned when reserving the room. Would have changed locations
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
We apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. However, we encourage your family to give us another chance and stay with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Lawrence

Didn't meet expectations.

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
We've stayed here several times but not sure we would again. This is a timeshare. The facilities are nice but the staff is not. My wife asked for a late checkout and they said absolutely not. We let our kids play on the playground and when we left we noticed the room was being cleaned. One of the instructions were to strip the beds and leave them by the door. We watched the cleaning man put the same mattress cover and sheets back on the bed that we just stripped. We let the office staff know on the way off and they didn't seem to care.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
We do apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. The management has spoken to the entire housekeeping staff to ensure that the correct cleaning procedures are being followed daily. It is a policy at this resort to put clean linens on each bed prior to each check-in.
5 out of 5
by Marcus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Better than advertised!

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Stayed there for the weekend, the actual room was a lot better than the pictures showed. The staff was friendly and checkin was a breeze. The room was spotless and very nice and comfortable. We had a problem our last night with an appliance, but the management was wonderful and made it right for us. Overall my family and I were very pleased and we will definitely stay there again, this hotel was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by LPRmanager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words in your review of this resort. We strive to make each guest feel at home during their stay. Providing exceptional customer service along with an immaculately clean condominium are what is important to every guest. During your next stay we hope that you take advantage of all the savings we can provide to you on many of the shows and attractions in the area. You may want to attend our Monday morning meet and greet hour at 9:00 am to learn about many of the area's entertainment offerings and enjoy a free donut or two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Soddy-Daisy, Tennessee

Very nice and beautiful hotel. Will go back there.

Posted Feb 21, 2016
We had a great time. The indoor pool and hot tub was great. It was my honeymoon and I enjoyed it alot. I will be coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2016 by Melissa, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Laurel Point Resort. Congratulations! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are Laurel Point Resort.
5 out of 5
by Amy from Great smokey mtns

Wonderful family weekend getaway location...

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
This is our 3rd time staying at Laurel Pointe resort and we love it... Space to spread out family of 5 ... Big table for family games... Clean, nice kitchen , huge jacuzzi tub! Friendly staff !
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review of Laurel Point Resort. We appreciate that you took the time out of your busy schedule to submit an awesome review. We look forward to your 4th stay!