Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in Mountains.

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Cons: Jacuzzi jets were not working in our room.
Location: Besides skiing and skating, many hiking trails in the area. Lots of little shops, car museum, view tower. Trout house restaurant is must go.
Nice time share hotel, 5 minutes driving fro Ober Gatlinburg ski resort and the same distance from town of Gatlinburg. Spacious, we had balcony with a great view on Smokie Mountains. Rooms an d linen clean, friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by LPRmanager, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting the awesome review. Guests do appreciate your input when trying to decide where to stay in the area. Laurel Point is convenient to town and all that it has to offer. Upon your next stay be sure to ask the front desk to recommend a favorite show or restaurant to you as we enjoy getting to know our guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Large Condo for Gatlinburg

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Very large living room area. Plenty of room for families.
Cons: The shower and master bath in general needs to be updated. The master bed mattress was horrible and needs to be thrown out.
Location: Location is great! Easy to get in and out without having to go through the whole town of Gatlinburg and the traffic that goes with it.
This property has both newly renovated buildings and older ones. I stayed in one of the renovated condos and I had family stay in an order building. My renovated condo had a great new kitchen with stainless steel appliances and the shared bathroom was enlarged with a huge walk in glass shower and jacuzzi tub. Strangely, the master bedroom and bath were left completely unchanged. Bathroom shower, sink, counter and bedroom furniture was all about 30 years old and exactly matched those in the old condos. It was very strange that they only updated part of the condo. The condos themselves are very roomy. I've stayed in several other 2 bedroom properties and this was by far the largest and most spacious. Even with the out of date master bath and old, very uncomfortable master bed mattress, this was the best condo for families that I've visited in Gatlinburg.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by LPRmanager, Hotel Management
We are pleased that you like the refurbishments and thank you for staying at Laurel Point Resort. Every year the Board of Directors of the resort evaluate the areas that need large scale improvements and vote on what should be done. They appreciate your feedback and make every effort to update the resort as needed. Many of our guests do love the spaciousness of our units especially families. The size of our condominiums allows everyone plenty of space to relax and enjoy the beautiful mountain views from many areas on the property.
5 out of 5
by Charlotte from Philadelphia

Wonderful

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
This was my 2cd time... Both times have been incredible... Every time I will visit the area I will come back!!'
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review! We are happy to welcome every guest to Laurel Point Resort. During your next stay ask us about the activities you can enjoy at the resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roomy, clean, nice views

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Location and view
Cons: The bed in master bedroom a little uncomfortable.
Location: Great location. Close to town and Gatlinburg attractions.Great value.
My husband and I really enjoyed the comfort of this condo instead of a room. We had a great view of the mountains. The place was clean and had everything we needed. We stayed in a couple nights and made some gourmet dinners, sat on the balcony and looked out at the tram going up and down the mountain..Gatlinburg was just a mile or so down the mountain and the resort is very close to the park entrance. Great place! Want to go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by LPRmanager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words in your review of Laurel Point Resort. The view from many of our condominiums is stunning and some do afford a view of the tram going up to Ober Gatlinburg. Many of our guests do appreciate being close to town but up and away from the busy downtown Gatlinburg area. Thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting the Smoky Mountains!
4 out of 5
by GRANT from Lexington KY

Good value

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Giving 4 stars due to great room rate and location. Check-in personnel was actually rude; never experienced that at another hotel! Room was huge and clean enough with good amenities (porch, Jacuzzi). Property is definitely dated, probably built in early 1990s. 5 mins from downtown strip, on mountain, which was nice. Overall, a great value for the price I paid, but with several caveats.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
We apologize that your customer service experience was not satisfactory. We do strive to make our guests feel at home while here. But we are pleased that you enjoyed the accommodations. Laurel Point was completed in the early 1980's but we are doing major refurbishments every year to update the resort's appearance. Thank you for staying at Laurel Point Resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lenoir City, TN

Nice Condo!

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Location: Just a few miles from downtown Gatlinburg.
I have stayed at this resort before and actually own a time-share there. I would recommend it to anyone. I love the location and the facility is nice and the staff is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by LPRmanager, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting the fantastic review of Laurel Point Resort! Potential guests do read the reviews when choosing where to stay on vacation. A feature that guests do like is the resort's close proximity to the downtown Gatlinburg area with that distance surprisingly only 1.3 miles, although winding mountainous roads do seem to continue on forever especially for first time visitors. Thank you for reviewing Laurel Point Resort.
5 out of 5
by DIANE from Rockvale,Tn

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
I would recommend this place to everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Laurel Point Resort in Gatlinburg, Tennessee. We appreciate that you would be so kind as to recommend us. We welcome you to stay in the future the next you visit the Great Smoky Mountains!
4 out of 5
by Brian

Nice but could use some updating

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was good including the service except the rooms are in need of a facelift, especially the bathrooms. The shower stall in the master bath was very small and was hard for me to use at 6'4" plus there was mold and mildew on the grout in both bathrooms. Location was good, views good, size of the room was good and seeing a bear in the parking lot when we were packing to leave was awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing Laurel Point Resort. The resort was built in the early 1980's however we are doing remodeling projects every year to update the property. We recently resurfaced the indoor pool and pool deck and guests seem to love the refurbishment. Since your visit we have also put in new carpet in the exercise room, game room and lobby/front office areas. Thank you for staying at Laurel Point Resort!
4 out of 5
by Alan from Milner, Ga

Family get together

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Except for old and a little stained furniture this was a very good place. Great staff and had everything two families needed in one place.
4 out of 5
by melanie from Weston, Fl

Great place for price

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Front staff was awesome! Rooms are big...2 bedrooms, huge jacuzzi, full kitchen with utensils/suppiles. Living room with fireplace and pull out couch...private balcony! SO WORTH the price!...only negative thing is that it is a bit of a drive from all things in Gatlinburg...no walking (saw a bear)...it is up on the mountain...wasnt so easy getting up there in a Fordf250 with a 96"bed...turns are SHARP!