Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel close to Smoky Mountains NP entrance.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Two small bedrooms apartment, nice living room, full kitchen. Excellent, if you like feeling "home" after a day hiking in the park. You can make your own pop corn, open your own wine and relax as if at home. If you prefer the "hotel" feeling, the busy bar and congested elevator, go somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High Point N.C.

Secluded Resort in Gatlinburg

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Room was like a two bedroom fully furnished apartment. A lot of privacy. You have to clean your room and take out your trash. Make sure you buy groceries or plan on eating out. Only problem I had was the jets in the Jacuzzi didn't work. If I decide to go back I will definitely stay again as long as the jets in the Jacuzzi works.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lexington KY

Gatlinburg condo

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Good price a lot of space and clean
Location: Gatlinburg what else is there to say
Nice accommodations off the beaten path of the high traffic of Gatlinburg. Comfortable and spacious condo for less than the price of a single hotel room. Great view overlooking Gatlinburg.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

OK condo for family vacation

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: 2 bedrooms and two baths
Cons: It would have been nice to know the pool was broke before we arrived.
Location: Location is at the National park side of gatlinburg. Once you arrive it was easy to get in and out of town without getting stuck in the traffic.
Condo was what we expected, we rented it because it had an indoor pool and we were visiting on spring break. Problem was the pool was closed for maintenance. Staff said it was minor maintenance that turned into major maintenance so that was a big dissapointment.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by LPRmanager, Hotel Management
We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. The pool is open, we hope that you will give us another chance to impress you during your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Better than advertised!

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Stayed there for the weekend, the actual room was a lot better than the pictures showed. The staff was friendly and checkin was a breeze. The room was spotless and very nice and comfortable. We had a problem our last night with an appliance, but the management was wonderful and made it right for us. Overall my family and I were very pleased and we will definitely stay there again, this hotel was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by LPRmanager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words in your review of this resort. We strive to make each guest feel at home during their stay. Providing exceptional customer service along with an immaculately clean condominium are what is important to every guest. During your next stay we hope that you take advantage of all the savings we can provide to you on many of the shows and attractions in the area. You may want to attend our Monday morning meet and greet hour at 9:00 am to learn about many of the area's entertainment offerings and enjoy a free donut or two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Soddy-Daisy, Tennessee

Very nice and beautiful hotel. Will go back there.

Posted Feb 21, 2016
We had a great time. The indoor pool and hot tub was great. It was my honeymoon and I enjoyed it alot. I will be coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2016 by Melissa, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Laurel Point Resort. Congratulations! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are Laurel Point Resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in Mountains.

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Cons: Jacuzzi jets were not working in our room.
Location: Besides skiing and skating, many hiking trails in the area. Lots of little shops, car museum, view tower. Trout house restaurant is must go.
Nice time share hotel, 5 minutes driving fro Ober Gatlinburg ski resort and the same distance from town of Gatlinburg. Spacious, we had balcony with a great view on Smokie Mountains. Rooms an d linen clean, friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by LPRmanager, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting the awesome review. Guests do appreciate your input when trying to decide where to stay in the area. Laurel Point is convenient to town and all that it has to offer. Upon your next stay be sure to ask the front desk to recommend a favorite show or restaurant to you as we enjoy getting to know our guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Large Condo for Gatlinburg

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Very large living room area. Plenty of room for families.
Cons: The shower and master bath in general needs to be updated. The master bed mattress was horrible and needs to be thrown out.
Location: Location is great! Easy to get in and out without having to go through the whole town of Gatlinburg and the traffic that goes with it.
This property has both newly renovated buildings and older ones. I stayed in one of the renovated condos and I had family stay in an order building. My renovated condo had a great new kitchen with stainless steel appliances and the shared bathroom was enlarged with a huge walk in glass shower and jacuzzi tub. Strangely, the master bedroom and bath were left completely unchanged. Bathroom shower, sink, counter and bedroom furniture was all about 30 years old and exactly matched those in the old condos. It was very strange that they only updated part of the condo. The condos themselves are very roomy. I've stayed in several other 2 bedroom properties and this was by far the largest and most spacious. Even with the out of date master bath and old, very uncomfortable master bed mattress, this was the best condo for families that I've visited in Gatlinburg.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by LPRmanager, Hotel Management
We are pleased that you like the refurbishments and thank you for staying at Laurel Point Resort. Every year the Board of Directors of the resort evaluate the areas that need large scale improvements and vote on what should be done. They appreciate your feedback and make every effort to update the resort as needed. Many of our guests do love the spaciousness of our units especially families. The size of our condominiums allows everyone plenty of space to relax and enjoy the beautiful mountain views from many areas on the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Roomy, clean, nice views

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Location and view
Cons: The bed in master bedroom a little uncomfortable.
Location: Great location. Close to town and Gatlinburg attractions.Great value.
My husband and I really enjoyed the comfort of this condo instead of a room. We had a great view of the mountains. The place was clean and had everything we needed. We stayed in a couple nights and made some gourmet dinners, sat on the balcony and looked out at the tram going up and down the mountain..Gatlinburg was just a mile or so down the mountain and the resort is very close to the park entrance. Great place! Want to go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by LPRmanager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words in your review of Laurel Point Resort. The view from many of our condominiums is stunning and some do afford a view of the tram going up to Ober Gatlinburg. Many of our guests do appreciate being close to town but up and away from the busy downtown Gatlinburg area. Thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting the Smoky Mountains!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lenoir City, TN

Nice Condo!

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Location: Just a few miles from downtown Gatlinburg.
I have stayed at this resort before and actually own a time-share there. I would recommend it to anyone. I love the location and the facility is nice and the staff is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by LPRmanager, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting the fantastic review of Laurel Point Resort! Potential guests do read the reviews when choosing where to stay on vacation. A feature that guests do like is the resort's close proximity to the downtown Gatlinburg area with that distance surprisingly only 1.3 miles, although winding mountainous roads do seem to continue on forever especially for first time visitors. Thank you for reviewing Laurel Point Resort.