Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Expensive stunk no light bulbs

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing. Would of left right away but we went thru Expedia & wasn't sure how to get our money back!
Cons: Everything! New lamps with bulbs new blankets and everything else. Air conditioner was all cracked up too
Was way over priced. Right down the street was a clean beautiful one for 30 dollars cheaper a night. Didn't have light bulbs in the lamps & the light shade was disgusting! Pool was tiny & there were big spiders on the walkway. Hardly any towels either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updated

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Rooms were older rooms and you could tell. The bathrooms are very small with barely enough room to turn around. The pool is also really small and if you get 10-15 people in it it's full.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap is the word for the room

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Bathroom over flows. Pool was nasty. Room small and cost a quarter to get a small bucket of ice for the room. Only plus side is walking distance is good to places of interest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville tn

It was great and the staff was fantastic!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
We loved Lazy Bear Inn and will stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Wi-fi was horrible!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Wi-fi on my phone was better than there's! No hairdryer. As advertised!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Not American owned.

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Decent motel. Served the purpose o of a place to take a shower and to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location

Posted Apr 6, 2015
This was a great affordable hotel. We had a clean room and nice staff. I wish the breakfast was a little better but we would stay here again. :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

although it was quiet....

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: although it was full, it was quiet
although it was quiet at the hotel, it was definitely not worth the money i paid
3 out of 5
by matt from adairsville ga

Posted Dec 31, 2013
It was clean motel very dated but was good for a night I would not want to stay longer
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing hotel for its price.

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: only positive is the location.
Cons: lower the price or better explanantion of the hotel on your website.
Location: Location is fine close to all actractions in this area.
We had a non-smoking room but room smelled very strongly of cigarette smoke. Brweakfast oom is very small, only 2 table and hardly any food.