Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Odor and Mold

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Once we walked in the room, there was a strong sewage odor. There was mold through out the room and bathroom. There was a coffee bag left from the last guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Probably won't stay there anymore.
1 out of 5
by Donnie from Lincolnton nc

The motel is called lazy bear but it's lazy staff

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Miserable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Good place to stay for the night
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
When we got there they had a domestic going on outside.. The room was nasty and what I mean by that when you walked on the carpet it was sticky and when you got in the shower you would leave footprints on the bottom of the tub because it was nasty. Tried to get money back they refused. Had a hole at the bottom of the door that a snake could crawl through. 7:30 in the morning someone outside in front of our door was revving their engine and honking their horn. We seen roaches. Not my place to stay. It's Lazy Bear alright to lazy to clean. The bathroom door was just gnawed on the bottom. Put coffee in room but no coffee maker.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all attractions

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Orbitz
House keeping was not good. Never emptied trash , brought clean towels or made beds.
1 out of 5
by Phyllis

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived at 2:45pm was unable to check in. Had early dinner and returned to hotel around 5:45pm and rooms were not ready for check-in. Sat in vehicle for 20 minutes before room was ready. No telephone access and experienced low water pressure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

A bit run down

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: Updates
Location: right on the strip with many things in walking distance
Hotel was right on the strip but it's a little run down. Many rooms were rented out by the week to local area workers. Everyone was nice enough but it's a very basic hotel.
1 out of 5
by Tracie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Expensive stunk no light bulbs

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing. Would of left right away but we went thru Expedia & wasn't sure how to get our money back!
Cons: Everything! New lamps with bulbs new blankets and everything else. Air conditioner was all cracked up too
Was way over priced. Right down the street was a clean beautiful one for 30 dollars cheaper a night. Didn't have light bulbs in the lamps & the light shade was disgusting! Pool was tiny & there were big spiders on the walkway. Hardly any towels either.