Ratings based on 1,028 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very professional

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Excellent staff, breakfast, and cleaning staff. Hot cider a great touch too
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galax, Va

wonderful stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Good location and service.
Location: Sight seeing mainly.
Wonderful stay, great breakfast, and staff also. Have told others and gave them the address.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Microtel stay

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable and pleasant the breakfast was great
Cons: Access to the hotel from the street, basically you have to make a u turn to get in or go around to the light to get in from the opposite side of the street no turning lanes it's fine as long as the streets aren't super busy
Location: Everything is right there perfect location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

People all were great, could not ask for better.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Great location, across the street from 3 dinner theaters and Hard Rock, several other eating location with short walking distance.
the hotel was very nice and clean, I know that they have been remodeling it, it still has some out of date items, but they are still working on it. The breakfast area is nice, but would like to see them do something with the menu as it was the same every morning, would suggest changing it up as not all people like what they have every day, change is good!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Really was surprised at quality for the price.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Super clean and the most comfortable bed I think I have ever had in a hotel. Did not realize pets were allowed until we had made other arrangements for ours but will be going again and will certainly include her. My wife is on oxygen and parking was so convient to our room although it was on the 4th floor it was easily accessible to elevators, lobby, and vending area. Housekeeping does a great job.
Cons: The only thing I did not like was our view was of the parking lot.
Location: The location was really good. Close to shops, places to eat and shows of all kind. Every age group would find something for them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: the rooms were very big and clean
Cons: improve and update the inside rooms a bit.
Location: everything is within walking distance from the hotel.
This hotel is a diamond in the rough. It does not seem like much at first glance, but once you get inside and into a room it is a nice place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galax, Va.

Vacation for a few days

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Nice place with great food.
Cons: Entrance coming from I-40 south is was a little difficult in finding and then having to turn around to get to the entrance.
Location: Plenty of shopping and sight-seeing.
Had a wonderful time and the stay was very pleasant. Enjoyed the breakfast is was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Höchstens für eine Nacht geeignet

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Personal fast ausschließlich sehr unfreundlich; Klimaanlage im Zimmer verbreitete einen sehr unangenehmen Geruch
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sc

No sleep

Posted Sep 18, 2016
They put us in a handicap room that was odd and sucky. The doors on this hotel must need insulation because all I heard all night was doors slamming. Then we have the morning the wonderful continental breakfast. Half frozen sausage links powered eggs that tasted like powder and biscuits that seemed to have be microwaved hard and rubbery. Then to the shower that had no pressure literally couldn't rinse the soap from my body so I certainly couldn't wash my hair. What bad experience to pay 185 for. The hotel should be priced more around the 75 range if that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels