Ratings based on 1,081 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Hatfield and McCoy show.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Nice stay. Dogs welcome for $15/night. $10 if your dog is small. Great breakfast. The tv is in a weird spot but good channel selection.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Staff

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We stopped in for a quick nights rest, the check in experience was awful the guy was mad bc we checked in late literally rushed my every word then slammed a sign on the counter as i am gathering my wallet. At 630am i was awakened by employees yelling and complaining about how they hate their jobs just rude and inconsiderate even after I asked them to stop never again at this hotel!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jasper, TN

Nice hotel close to PF

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Older hotel recently renovated. Like that all rooms have fridge sink microwave and coffeemaker. Staff was great and always helped anyone with directions or last minute issues. The cons location while just outside PF across from worder works there is no light or interesting so you have to drive past u turn and come back in. Could be very dicey and long waits when it's busy time of year. Second con was the carpet in the rooms. While it looked clean every time I took a shower after walking barefoot on the carpet the bottom of the tub was black from grime. Last con isn't horrible but if you are a light sleeper or like to sleep in do NOT take room 315, it is located right next to the breakfast dining area and you will hear nothing but scooting slamming chairs tables kids and cleaning from about 6a to 1030a
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Cons: They could have turned the heat on before we arrived Room was cold!
Comfortable and quiet. Close to most tourist attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dahlonega Ga

Had a great stay .

Posted Feb 3, 2017
The rooms was very clean and updated and the staff was great. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was OK

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good Bed was comfy
Cons: very old needs updated Hotel staff on phone constantly I could tell by hearing part of the conversation it was not work related
Location: ok location
Stayed here for two nights. Upon arrive no soap, shampoo, conditioner, or lotion in the room. We had to ask. Day to after room was cleaned -- still no amenities. Had to ask again. Hotel room was very old. Clean but old. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marietta, GA

Renovated rooms, great location

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Cons: Eggs too dry
Renovated rooms with no carpet. Nice wood looking floors. Great staff and front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PEI Canads

Perfect place to stay for a reasonable price.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Nice size room(suite,really) quiet off the main street. Easy access and perfect if you don't need a pool. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
The front desk person upgraded our room from one queen to two at no charfe because I asked for a room with a tub. He was very nice and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality is lacking

Posted Jan 16, 2017
I hadn't stayed at a Microtel in awhile. Much has changed since I have, at least at this one, and it wasn't for the better. The entire hotel had a terrible smell. The room itself was very dirty. There was dust on most surfaces and cobwebs hanging from the ceiling to the curtains. The floors looking like they hadn't been cleaned thoroughly in awhile. The beds looked worn, but were actually comfortable. The placement of the TV meant you had to sit in bed to watch it, but it wasn't possible anywhere else in the room. While I appreciate their attempts at breakfast, the situation was comical. The area was so small that you couldn't even get to the counters because of the number of people in the room. The only good thing I have to say is that the front desk personnel seemed efficient and friendly. I won't be staying here, or possibly any Microtel in the future.